We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is situated on a small hill, away from main city center.View of surrounding is heart touching.River nearby can be seen from hotel lawn.Hotel rooms have 2 views,one is pinetree and another is lawn and riverview .
Check in: Though It was smooth check in by Front office asst manager but it was lacking human to human communication and felt like a machine controlled checkin.
Breakfast and Dinning:There was good supervision and control on this area by Breakfast and Beverages manager Mr Rinku and his dedicated team.Mr Rinku raja had attended us personally.,that was really mood elating experience. Food was nice and eatable but quality was not superb.Tips are not only
expected but extracted with smiling faces and handshakes.
Room:It was of good size with Uninterrupted power supply with assitance of Genset. Bathroom size small but housekeeping is good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rakesh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 727 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

This premium located property belongs to Ahad group of hotels .the location , quality & service is too gud , my clients stayed in this property on 12/13/14 April 2013 sharing a wonderful experince with them ....... The manager ( MR ADIL ) IS a boon to promote this property he looks after each & every little thing for the satisfaction of clients need he goes out of the way to help the clients to maintain to standard of the property my group was of 11 paxs & they were tottaly satisfied we r looking forward for more & more bussiness with PINE - N - PEAK Only bcoz of the hospitality which MR ADIL provided us ......... Thanks for everything ........ bEST rEGARDS ( unique holidays )

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UNIQUEHOLIDAYS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

After checking out of Woodstock, we opted for Pine n Peak as the place looked great with nice lawns and sprawling property.... As we were a group of 9 people we opted for the cottage which worked out quite well for us.....

The rooms in the cottage are good but the bathrooms need more luxurious look and feel considering the tariffs.... The heating in the living room of the cottage is not upto the mark.... During our stay we had an issue as there was no water in our cottage for 2 hours in the morning.... It was a terrible experience....

The breakfast served also is not good at all.....

The only plus point was the lawns in the property and the view of snow capped mountains and lidder river....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madhavi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam.

I appreciate the constructive feedback you have provided. We do have very high standards for both customer service and our overall guest experience and I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

I would like to express my sincere apologies,for the feedback you have provided particularly in relation to tariffs, heating, water in our cottage and breakfast spread. Please rest assured your comments have been shared with all the team to remind them of the importance of providing and maintaining our standards at all times.

Concerning tariff of the cottages. with due respect, here I would like to mention that our research has shown that our prices are in line with other leading hotels; however we will certainly take your comments into consideration.

Should you find yourself in Kashmir in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me at info@ahadhotelsandresorts.com and I would be more than delighted to welcome you to the Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir! which have properties at all three major destination of Kashmir.

We do hope that we may have the opportunity to change your view upon your next visit to Kashmir.

With kind regards

Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had booked Senator Pine n Peak from 24 March to 27 March 2013.
We reached in the evening and were quickly checked in by the front office staff. The location of the hotel is just excellent as it is situated on a small hill overlooking Pahalgam Town.
The rooms were spacious, with comfortable cozy beds and neat and clean linen, with all
the modern amenities provided. The room had a sit out near the widow so one could enjoy the scenic view from the room itself.
The food quality was average but not bad and breakfast spread average compared to any other hotels of the same standard.They can improve the quality of food if proper attention is given.
Service by restaurant staff is quite good hence no complaints.
The view of the Himalayan range of mountains from the hotel grounds is just magnificent and we spent ample time sitting outside to admire the beauty of the mountain ranges covered in snow.
Overall, one can surely stay at this hotel to relax, recuperate and enjoy the natural surroundings

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UDAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you for choosing Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments and wonderful photographs with the members of Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our accommodation, the service and our location, your valued suggestion concerning food is shared with our Executive Chef and Food and Beverage Manager as we have already taken up the issue very seriously and necessary corrective action will be taken.

Thank you once again for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you again to Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir.

King regards,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel very recently during our trip to Kashmir. I am not very impressed with the place but we do not have much option also in Pahalgam. The food is pathatic and spicy but again not many options.The generator stopped working in the middle of the cold night so the room became very cold.We had to call the reception at midnight which was very disturbing.The restaurant staff(except for the two to three people) is least interested in serving you properly. But they definitely expect a tip from you.A lot can be done to improve in all the areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the food served was not of your choice and the generator was gone off at the middle of the night.

Please know that I have addressed this with Chief Engineer and Food and Beverage Manager as we have certainly taken your comments seriously. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such feedback.

We do hope that we may have the opportunity to change your view upon your next visit to Hotel Pine-n-Peak.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly 91- 94-2501323 / 2500299 if I may be of any assistance to you or you may have any further feedback regarding your stay.

Sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Senator Pine-n-peak hotel at Pahalgam in April 13. The hotel is part of the Ahad group of Hotels. It is a good hotel in terms of food, service and loctaion.
The Hotel has excellent location as it is situated along the lider river. It is a 20-25 minutes walk from the main Pahalgam Market.
we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and the stay was very comfortable.
They have a central heating system that operates between 9 P.M to 7 P.m in the morning. The rooms also have electric blankets and 24 hours running hot water.
The Hotel has a Shopping arcade, a big lawn (was too cold to stay outdoors), a games room (carrom, table tennis, chess), and Jacuzzi (which was not in operation during our visit).
They also have 3 bedroom cottages with a living area and dinning area for a larger group.
Please ask for the mountain facing rooms as the other rooms only have a view of Pine trees.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain facing rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tehsindalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the outstanding location of our hotel and the friendly and efficient service - our associates certainly are our biggest asset and I am sure that they will find your comments very encouraging.

I look forward to hearing from you and to hopefully being able to welcome you again to Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar, Kashmir soon.

Kind regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

even though it was march ,there were too many tourist , the hotel was totally pack, though the reception ,room service ,was quite good, reception is quite large,with central heating in all rooms,located at hilltop,with mountains surrounded with snow,good food,nice ambience,

Room Tip: every deluxe room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeep1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam and for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you felt really comfortable at our hotel and that you enjoyed our room, your bed and the location.

Your comments are a big motivation to all of us, please rest assured that I will share your feedback with our entire team.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 22 in Pahalgam
625 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kolahoi Green Resorts Pahalgam
0.7 mi away
Pahalgam Hotel
Pahalgam Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pahalgam
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#7 of 22 in Pahalgam
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam

Address: Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range: $159 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Resort property in Pahalgam situated amidst lush green pine trees with breathtaking views of beautiful snowcapped mountains and river Lidder. Ideally located on the splendid Rajwas plateau, adjacent to Pahalgam Golf course, away from the chaos of the market. The resort provides you the right ambiance for a memorable holiday. Room Categories: 1. Deluxe Room 2. Premium Room 3. Premium Suite 4. Khwabgah Suite I 5. Khwabgah Suite II 6. Shabistan Suite 7. Premium Cottage- 3 Bedroom 8. Premium Cottage- 4 Bedroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing