We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Pahalgam”
Review of Qazi Cottages

Qazi Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pahalgam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Qazi Cottages
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Pahalgam”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had a very good experience staying in Qazi Cottages. Room is big and the view from the cottage is view from the cottage is very good. The place is near to the market and the cottage staff will help you in finding a taxi to go around Pahalgam. Food is also available on request. Staff are friendly and overall the we had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: You can find a room which faces the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nanamech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Roomy rooms overlooking majestic mountain. Excellent service. Good location by the stream. Nice garden for outdoor breakfast and BBQ on good weather. Had a great time during our 2 night recent stay in August 2013. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good location with excellent view of the mountains. Large rooms suitable for small group or family , family friendly accommodation. Attentive staff ever ready to serve you. Excellent local home cooked food served piping hot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jammu
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

bad stay. broken toilet seats, washbasins.
smelly bedsheets,
NO FOOD arrangement, may be u get dal only.
total staff of 3 persons only doing a to Z .
waste of money, u may get better options on better locations at lower price.
Avoid Avoid Avoid

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank karunesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Amazed by the hospitality, service,care,quality and cleanliness . A-class food, verity of piping hot mouthwatering cuisine. Beautiful ambience and location just at the bed of the the mountin besides river facing another lush green mountin. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Subash2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
295 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 22 in Pahalgam
621 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Himalaya Discover Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#9 of 22 in Pahalgam
286 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qazi Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qazi Cottages

Property: Qazi Cottages
Address: Laripora, Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three 4-bedroom cottages with kitchen, drawing and dining rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Qazi Cottages Pahalgam, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing