We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No kashmiri food!!”
Review of Volga Restaurant

Volga Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 15 Restaurants in Pahalgam
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No kashmiri food!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Ok type taste... nothing special to write home about... they didn't have Kashmiri food.. the Kaahwa was also below average. And the moment you enter the restaurant - the first sight that greets you is the loo and washbasin... a definite put off!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivekkaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The Best Lunch on our Kashmir and Ladakh Visit”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food's excellent to say the least; pricing is moderate ( a meal for 2 cost us Rs 400); service is good and fast; we had our likes at 3:30 pm

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shibaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had a nice lunch”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had Chinese food for lunch and the food was good.
Kashmiri polao seemed their speciality for many tables had it served.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sourav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Food & cleanliness were average, music was very average. Also, the hotel staff erred while calculating the food bill (25 * 4 = 100, while they calculated 140).
Overall, very average

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holier_than_Thou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch on a wet watery afternoon !”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our one day visit to Pahalgam was washed out due to heavy rains. We spent nearly an hour searching for a restaurant where we could get good veg and non-veg lunch. Some of them had a long queue, while others did not meet both our requirements.

Then we ended up at Volga, which is almost the last eatery on the market road. This place turned out to be fabulous. The service was excellent and food superb, and we will strongly recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a nice place to eat in Pahalgam. The only issue is that their dining area is quite small, and can handle only around 20 people.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rspant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volga Restaurant also viewed

Pahalgam, Anantnag District
Pahalgam, Anantnag District
 
Pahalgam, Anantnag District
Pahalgam, Anantnag District
 
Pahalgam, Anantnag District
 

Been to Volga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing