We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to be”
Review of Volga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Volga Hotel
Ranked #20 of 98 Pahalgam B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hi everyone , my name is prabal , I stayed in Volga pahalgam for 4 days with a family of four. It was a rejuvenating experience being there.The hotel has 3 separate accommodation blocks and cottage hut , coffee lounge, bar-be-que place.The best thing about volga was its location and the lawn.I enjoyed having my breakfast in the lawn . We stayed in Deluxe rooms which were very comfortable and the staff was very courteous.Especially Mr,Muneeb the reservation head was very cooperative.The housekeeping was very efficient and upto mark.

To add to the taste , Volga restaurant was a perfect multicuisine restaurant offering nice veg meal.The only thing I disliked about the hotel was its reception desk is not that spacious but then that doesn't matter

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrabalGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 134 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is awesome.... Staying in Volga just feels heaven... U enjoy dere a lot... The service is excellent... They provide you with an homely atmosphere and the most awesome thing is dat dey charge you with much less cost as compared to other hotels there in pahalgam... The Wooden constructure just gives you a warm feeling. The staff is very cooperative and helping. The food is just delicious... providing you with all kinds of cuisines and kashmiri wazwan.. I visited Volga with my friends and got really impressed with the homely atmosphere there..... Complete luxury feeling you get there... Thanks n lots of love for Volga... Cheers!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The word I have for this hotel is QUALITY! from the front of house to the chefs this Hotel is excellent. It has its very own unique style with staff who are very well trained and extremely attentive. There was not one chore big or small that the staff weren't willing to do. I thought the professionalism was a trait to be admired and the whole general feel of the location and the grounds were to die for, will defiantly be coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gub99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Volga is located on the main market road, yet quiet, this hotel has spacious rooms, well heated and ventilated. The wooden construction makes the place feel authentic and "part of local culture". The staff is very helpful.
The food (Veg/ Non Veg both!), was very good, with the serving staff quick to respond to your needs.
The view from my room facing the valley was fabulous, with snow tipped mountains seen out of the window.

Overall, my solo expedition for peace and nature, away from my daily work schedule was a success. Complete rejuvenation...Thanks Volga!

Cheers, AD

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADUK_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Been here in Volga for a while now and the kind of hospitality these people show is really rare. From reception till the time i go to bed there is staff at all times just a voice away. Trust me guys if you visit Kashmir this place is worth staying. Enjoy home, boot up for skying, embrace the scenic beauty and get mesmerised. Thanks to Volga Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aviral0555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The stay at the volga was really awesome.The view was really good and since it is located close to the market ,so it was a real fun experience.The service and the food was really good.The only piece of advice is that the hotel should have a playstation in the hut for the children activities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank udisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've been staying for 4 days at the Volga.The stay was really nice and
so are the staff, in the end I was almost
sorry to leave.
Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of
smiles from the very first person I met
Muzzafar. He explained everything I had
available and gave me a cable for internet
access and the password to use the service
very quickly.
Entering the room, it was clean and quiet
(couldn't hear a noise). The bathroom was
also spacious and very clean. The shower
seems to be bigger than my house.
The bed was one thing that if I could take
it home, I would have done. Hard in the
right places and comfortable....
Very rich and tasty breakfast, I love
scrambled eggs. With each breakfast I became more spoiled. These are the things that made me enjoy
my stay at this hotel, but my warmest
congratulations to the hotel for their choice
of personnel. They know how to really make
you feel at home, and if you need anything
it is like asking a family member.
Congratulations from the heart, you were
fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nayeem297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 22 in Pahalgam
628 reviews
0.7 mi away
WelcomHotel Pine N Peak Pahalgam - Member ITC's Hotel Group
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#6 of 22 in Pahalgam
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kolahoi Green Resorts Pahalgam
1.5 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pahalgam Hotel
Pahalgam Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pahalgam
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Volga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Volga Hotel

Address: Main Market, Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Pahalgam
Price Range: $33 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Volga Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Volga Hotel & Restaurant is the oldest and only resort property in main Pahalgam. Volga offers the best lush green valley view enhancing your comfort and luxury. Here you will experience a homely feeling in our services. Set in an ambiance of lush green of foliage and green lawns, the hotel is built in the most eco friendly manner. Having about 30+ luxurious rooms categorized in deluxe, standard and budget rooms.An independent hut with all modern amenities having local architecture and beauty in itself . The attention we pay is evident in every aspect of hospitality, from the courteous friendly staff, to the quality of the furnishings, decorations and the authenticity of the cuisine we prepare.We undertake yatra arrangements and other services on request like rafting, zorbing, horse riding etc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Volga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Volga Hotel Pahalgam, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing