We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forest Hill Resorts
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had memorable 1 day stay at hotel through tour operators. Had opted for top floor hotels. Room on top floor are small, but gives a very pleasnat stay. Food was awesome. We had been on a tour of 8 days of Kashmir, of which we found very good food only in this hotel. The staff was very co-operative. Special thanks to Abid at the reception who was polite and courteous. The veiw from top floor rooms is quite awesome though you need to compromise on the space. Would recommend this hotel.............

Room Tip: top veiw rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gurupise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 184 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

One of the best hotel in pahalgham with excellent mountain views, good and clean rooms, excellent co-opreative staff and specially javed bhai(Manager). Had a wonderfull 3 days experience at the hotel. All rooms have electric heater beds and they also provide seperate heater if required at no extra cost. We were group of 18people and were very happy with staff and hotel. As being far from market they should start pick up and drop facility.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIRMIT1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Beautiful Hotel . Clean Rooms. Awesome location with great view of the Mountains. Courteous Staff. The hotel has a good choice of vegetarian food.However, it is far from Market. 4 Kms. But highly recommended for the view. Also it is on the route to Chandanwari and Betaab valley. All rooms have heated beds and electical water heaters. Pretty new property.

Room Tip: Insist on the front facing rooms for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harish U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel management is good and the staff is very cooperative. Hotel ambience is good and pleasant. Rooms are beautiful and relaxing. Service provided was awesome. Would love to visit again. I would like to thank the manager for such a wonderful service.)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karishma2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I RTN.BINOD AGRAWAL( MPHF +3) FROM Biratnagar NEPAL was for kashmir trip with
my 23 Tabler friends of BCRT-15 NEPAL and stayed at this hotel on 16 OCT 2013 had a very bad experience of my life n through out of my tour to different 18 countries.
MR. JAVEED the reception manager and MR.KULDEEP SINGH the worst cheff behave very rude to the hotel guests and force to eat what ever is cooked.
I am EGGATERIAN and my friends were pure vegeterian, during our Dinner there was no proper veg food rather than non veg as even we informed prior that we need few eggs and pure veg food, but there was no any proper food for we vegeterian and when we asked they asked us to eat non veg that is for today, we chocked n went for search of veg food from market n had that night, no proper rooms n service.
CANNOT EXPLAIN THE WHOLE MOMENT N STAY BRIEF
I REQUEST THE GOVT OF JAMMU N KASHMIR TO SHUT DOWN THIS TYPE OF NON SENSE N WORST HOTEL FOR THERE RESPECT STATE.
EVEN I WILL WRITE TO EMBESSAY OF INDIA FOR ALL THIS
BEWARE
I pardon all peoples to be aware of this hotel

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bin0d2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Its a good hotel with all the basic amenities. the deluxe rooms are good.
surrounding is good with good view of the hills around. The hotel has a good lawn though no view of the lidder river. The staff is helpful. One has to climb few steps to reach the hotel which might be inconvenient for the elderly people. Its a bit high priced I think.
The food is ok but a bit costly though it might be true for other places too

Room Tip: rooms 104, 105 106 & 107 have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gargi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed for 2 days. It is really very good hotel.You will get very good view of nature & surroundings. Staffs are excellent & cooperative. Rooms are clean & well maintained. Also food was nice.Decent value for money. Really enjoyed the stay along with family. Prabir

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prabir_bhuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 22 in Pahalgam
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#6 of 22 in Pahalgam
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
WelcomHotel Pine N Peak Pahalgam - Member ITC's Hotel Group
1.5 mi away
Pahalgam Hotel
Pahalgam Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pahalgam
516 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kolahoi Green Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hill Resorts

Address: Laripora, Pahalgam 192126, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of Lidder river is the hotel FOREST HILL RESORTS, surrounded by Greenary and the best mountain sites. Luxury and comfort above and beyond any other hotels at Pahalgam.Luxury at it's best in Pahalgam, Kashmir. You will enjoy your stay at FOREST HILL RESORTS with clean and cozy rooms and service at it's best. For the first time enjoy Pahalgam as never before with world class luxury and service at your finger tips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Forest Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hill Resorts Pahalgam, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing