We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Nataraj at Pehalgam”
Review of Hotel Nataraj

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pahalgam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Nataraj
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Pahalgam
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hotel Nataraj at Pehalgam”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is far away from the main road and market. The rooms first they showed us were like pigeon holes and dirty. The huts were OK but no cleanliness and maintianence. It appears they are just using the rooms and not bothered for anything else. The waiters and staff was very arrogant and misbehaved. They did not change our linens and towels for two days, and no body even looked at us for two days.
The dinner was not given to us eventhough we waited for two hours although it was in our package. The hotel people did not supply us water. When we demanded water they charged us and threatened if we do not pay they will not allow our vehicles to go.
It appears as if we were beggers asking for breakfast, dinner and water while it was included in our package.

Room Tip: Please for God sake do not use this hotel otherwise you will spoil your holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijsban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very bad experience. Horrible inside though from outside looks very good.Bad service - need to order atleast 2 hours before meal, seems nobody eats here so they make only when order is given. Staff is not at all courteous and gives rude reply. Food quality is also not at all good. We are staying here tonight and had it been possible, would have shifted at 10 in the night.They don't have even double bedsheets for beds and use 2 single sheets to just cover the mattresses.Quilts given were smelly and had to be returned as not possible to use. Towels given in the room were totally wet.Conditions of the bathroom is also not good as far as hygiene is concerned.

Overall would never recommend to even consider staying here. Considering the amount being paid to stay here, not all value for money. If you are thinking of staying here, better change your mind before you regret the way we are doing right now.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itzsheetaln12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pahalgam hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hotel Natraj has a good view. We have a very bed experience with Hotel Natraj. We were booked 6 rooms in hotel Natraj but after arrived in the hotel they allot us a cottages due to renovation of hotel rooms, condition of wash rooms in the cottages very poor no jet in the WC & no towel bolt to close the washroom door, after several request they cannot fix the problem and the major problem was electricity they cannot start their generator even in nights and the hotel becomes scary. There are no fixed rates of the rooms, you can find the better rooms in another hotel at same or cheaper price, and it’s not good for families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PARVEEN1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The property is located close to the market. Hotel has a good view. We took a a hut and had all facilities along, so I have no idea about service. The huts are spacious and the hotel has recreational facilities.

Room Tip: Choose the huts adjacent to the approach road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saadat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

good hotel, good place to check in, gr8 location and easy access of all the travelling places and facilities. Good cottages to stay in with a garden and drivers place almost feel like a home away from home. Only thing missing is service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruchiragrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

No heater in rooms, smelly bed sheets, low hygiene levels, bathroom does not even have a pegs to keep your clothes in bathroom , no room service , you need to order 2-3 hrs before , poor did quality. I was staying in a so called suite. It is more of a dormitory or a lodge category hotel. Not good for families and people who care for hygiene

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

pahalgam is a beautiful place, will give you the feel of real countryside kashmir specially if u r arriving from srinagar. nataraj is right near main street of pahalgam on a hillock. views are breathtaking ( hate it- but wake up early to get the best).
the dbl deluxe rooms are spacious but furnished a few decades back, all the furniture needs serious repairing. also check if your bathroom has a latch of not, mine didnt! no heater avl in chilling cold is the cold response from the staff. one or two hot water rubber bags on multiple demands can be offered. hot running water only in the morning for few hours.
tv is not in the room, its in the balcony, dont bother, will not work most time. intercom telephone line was under repair.
overall does not give u the feel of getting value for your money.
the only upsides are location and the gentleman owner mr Kishan Sharma.

Room Tip: if two couples, take cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thisisyogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 20 in Pahalgam
291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 20 in Pahalgam
615 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#7 of 20 in Pahalgam
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Forest Hill Resorts
Forest Hill Resorts
#10 of 20 in Pahalgam
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lidder View Resorts
Lidder View Resorts
#16 of 20 in Pahalgam
6 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Paradise Inn
Hotel Paradise Inn
#17 of 20 in Pahalgam
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nataraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nataraj

Property: Hotel Nataraj
Address: Pahalgam, Kashmir, Pahalgam, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Hotel Nataraj Pahalgam, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing