We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel good location and parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Neptune
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carnon
Certificate of Excellence
haverhill
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel good location and parking”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the hotel food quite expensive so go out the back entrance by the swimming pool and there are 30 to 40 restaurants bar's and shops good for walks round the marina also the beech is a short walk away

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurieHaverhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    164
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
78
221
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel gives you the impression that it is all modernized, but it’s not.
The hotel is in the process of being re-modeled, which is good, but gives a false impression to the guests. The first morning we were woken up by the sound of a drill at 7:30 a.m.! There are many rusty in the corners in the bathroom and the hallway was quite grim. They should not have work being done while guests are present and not put images of only the up-graded parts of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room which has been re-modeled away from where work is being done
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italianwinestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were recommended this hotel by the tourist office at Montpellier Airport. Whilst the resort looks alittle older from the outside we were more than pleasently suprised by how beautiful the hotel was inside . The Foyer is modern and elegant as is the bar and breakfast area that open up onto the pool deck. The rooms are large and spacious and the big windows open up to the harbour view and breeze. The staff here were terrific and parking our car was easy. This hotel has a top restaurant attached that had quite reasonable prices. There are also many restaurants, shops and bars around the harbour that I must say has a very family friendly feel about it.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor harbour facing room and could easily have stayed here for a couple more days
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAVCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel is set in a modern harbour complex and a lot of the rooms over look this, and is great.
The Hotel has a very smart reception/Bar/restaurant.
Restaurant is good and serves modestly priced good food. Breakfast is either continental or Buffet -the latter is pricy for the limited choice.
Great terrace with small swimming pool
The position of hotel is great for road connections to anywhere in the area. There is a Tram 15/20 minutes walk away directly into Montpellier. (the staff could have more knowledge of this for thier guests)
It was very warm whilst we were there and the hotel is NOT completely air-conditioned with some rooms having none and the ones that do (mine included) it either does not work or is set so that it does not cool enough, becuase they say it was working . the nights were uncomfortable,luckily it is quiet at night and the windows could be opened, but no insect screens.
This needs attention.

Room Tip: Try and get ones that overlooks the Harbour and assuming it works one with air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

easy to reach
standard rooms but with all facilities and parking.
excellent services at the desk and really friendly
very good breakfast

Room Tip: with a view on the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carshalton surrey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were in a Page and Moy coach party which segregated us from the other guests.Firstly we were huddled together in the seminary room for breakfast with one selection of bread.The other hotel guests were served breakfast elsewhere in the hotel and they had on offer a machine for boiled eggs which we did not have.
On the evening of the included meal we were accorded the honour of sitting in the restaurant,
however some people in our group had commited the error of buying drinks at the bar and bringing them into the restaurant which was not allowed. We sat down to have our meal but the atmosphere was so bad with this drinks row going on that we left and ate outside the hotel.

The hotel is situated in a Yacht marina and unless you have a boat or car the eating options are limited to the surrounding restaurants.I am still getting over the shock which I suffered in one nearby restaurant of the snails looking at me on a bed of lettuce which I did not order and which had my gambas on the same plate.
Try to include a Saturday as otherwise the place is very quiet in September.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carshalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this beautiful resort at the end of August and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay.

Firstly the resort; Carnon. It's a very quaint village surrounding a local Marina filled with all different types of boats. This is then encircled by a variety of restaurants, bars, a small art exhibition centre and dozens of Pétanque players of all calibres. The local cuisine is very tasty and a meal overlooking the Med is by no means out of the question. Beautiful! We spent both days at the beach club just 15 minutes walk down the beach from the hotel, don't get confused and sit at the first one on the beach, service is typically arrogant and expensive, go to The Beach Club for cooler drinks and more pleasant staff.

The Hotel Neptune was a very clean and stylish boutique hotel located €20/10 minutes from the airport. Staff are very helpful and Multi-lingual as well as being very happy to chat and offer advice for things to do. I would recommend the continental breakfast as it's absolutely delicious and a treat out in the yard by the pool. Very basic pool but deep and clean so suited our needs.

A thoroughly enjoyable stay and we barely visited Montpelier after such a pleasant time in Carnon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joemichaelclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnon
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amerique
Hotel Amerique
#1 of 9 in Palavas-les-Flots
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Carnon
Hotel Le Carnon
#2 of 4 in Carnon
74 reviews
3.6 mi away
Forme-hotel Montpellier
Forme-hotel Montpellier
#2 of 10 in Mauguio
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
#2 of 16 in La Grande-Motte
796 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Grand Large
Hotel Restaurant Le Grand Large
#3 of 9 in Palavas-les-Flots
235 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Brasilia
Le Brasilia
#2 of 9 in Palavas-les-Flots
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Neptune

Property: Inter-Hotel Neptune
Address: Rue de L'Etang de L'Or | Port de Plaisance, 34280 Carnon, Mauguio, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Mauguio > Carnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Neptune 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter-Hotel Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing