We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay.”
Review of Nell's B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nell's B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Kleinbaai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The owner, Naomi, is really helpful. She arranged the shark and whale tours for us, had our laundry done and she gave us tips about where to go.
Breakfast is outstanding and always more than you could finish. She also provides wine and beer free of charge and the chocolate bowls on the bar and in your rooms are always filled.
Also the location is perfect! The shark and whale diving companies are just around the corner!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Naomi is a wonderful lady and hostess! We have enjoyed her hospitality and her delicious home food!Very nice, clean and clear rooms and bathrooms. It was so much convenient for us because of being so close to our shark cage diving company( Shark Diving Unlimited).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liskauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We loved our stay at Nell´s B&B in Gansbaai. Naomi was a wonderful hostess and made us feel comfortable and at home from the minute we arrived – she even put a lovely rose and some chocolates in the room for us for Valentine´s day and each night made us a relaxing before bed drink. She also prepares a delicious home-cooked breakfast each morning which she serves at her cozy dining table. The room itself is also very lovely & spacious, with lots of windows and a balcony all around to relax and enjoy fresh air, a very comfortable and large bed and a good size bathroom. The place also has a very reliable and fast WIFI, something we´ve had trouble finding elsewhere in South Africa! We hope that someday we return to Gansbaai, and when we do – we will definitely stay with Naomi again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarcaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great location, big house which sleeps 6 people, very clean and tidy, huge grounds with braai area, very quiet area, great for families. Naomi the rental agent was very friendly and accommodated us within minutes.Will definitely go back, we stayed the weekend of 1st Dec '12.

Room Tip: All the rooms were fine, we had a 3 bedroom house which Naomi organized right on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A very special house in the center of Kleinbaai. Naomi, the owner, is very kind, friendly and enthusiastic lady. Her house is beatiful, elegant and cozy and she always want that you can feel as you were in your home during your vacations.
Javier & Dunia

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed overnight before our Shark Diving trip to avoid the 2 hour drive from Cape Town -- can definitely recommend Nell's. Despite how late we arrived, Naomi, who runs the place, welcomed us into her beautiful home with a nightcap. There were fresh flowers by the bed and plenty of hot water. Lovely even in winter. There are no hotels in Kleinsbaai, so this is a great option.

I would note that it can be hard to find (the town of Kleinbaai is not well signed) because it is on a quiet residential street. It's a bit of a walk to the shark diving area (10 or 15 minutes) so it might be easier to drive.

Prices seem a bit negotiable, especially if you forego breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Nell's B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood. Our room was neat and tastefully furnished, breakfast was truly delicious and more than we could eat. But what makes this B&B stand out is the host, who was very helpful. She offered us the use of her computer (without us asking) and a goodnight liqueur with chocolate in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dopolavoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kleinbaai
0.4 mi away
White Shark Guest House
White Shark Guest House
#3 of 30 in Gansbaai
433 reviews
2.1 mi away
Saxon Lodge
Saxon Lodge
#4 of 30 in Gansbaai
420 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Ocean Crest Guesthouse and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aire del Mar Guest House
Aire del Mar Guest House
#16 of 30 in Gansbaai
75 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sea Star Lodge
Sea Star Lodge
#10 of 30 in Gansbaai
293 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gansbaai Town Lodge
Gansbaai Town Lodge
#1 of 11 in Gansbaai
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nell's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nell's B & B

Address: 10 Du Toit Street, Kleinbaai, Gansbaai 7220, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Gansbaai > Kleinbaai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kleinbaai
Price Range: $48 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nell's B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Nell's B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing