We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELISSIOUS!”

Gasthaus On The Lake
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Peachland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Langley City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“DELISSIOUS!”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Wonderful, authentic, beautiful restaurant. Food amazing!! priced fair, selection huge.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank sheri777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    182
    69
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The feast is a must”
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We have had the feast here several times. A fantastic place for a special event. The food is unreal and the service excellent. The mushroom soup is better than I have had anywhere, and I could eat a full plate of the red cabbage!!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank BCShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna/live in Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem with great staff and food right across from the beach”
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Need reservations for this one in summer and Octoberfest for sure. . Never a disappointment. Petros is no longer there but was one of the greatest and most personable chefs catering to specific diet needs and the owners also (great chefs)

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meems50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westbank
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Marissa”
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Recently my friend and I had lunch at the Gasthaus.He is in a wheelchair.We were treated so well by your staff member Marissa.She did not miss a thing.Sometimes you find the gem of a server, she removed the shells on the main entre as my friiend cannot take them out of the clam shell himself, gave him a special glass to drink from and just made his luncheon very special .Sometimes you find that gem of a person not a server but someone that goes the mile but does it naturally and has a great personality.I live in Westbank and always go to the Gasthaus but this was the first time my friend was up.Marissa you are a pleasant and kind person and if I was your boss you would get a raise.One thing I would like to pass on to Joerg and Werner is you have a bar in the washroom of the pub, maybe you could put a bar in the washroom of the main dining room to accomodate the disabled there as well. He will be back next year for sure and hopefully we will get Marissa as our server again. Thanks so much for making Doug Normans luncheon so comfortable and nice, you are genuinely a wonderful person.They are lucky to have you there. Take care until next year./ Diann Gibbs and Doug Norman

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hummerwestbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Lovely atmosphere and surroundings, incredible food, and great service. The restaurant featured "Wine and Dine in the Okanagan" the night we were there and offered two delicious three course choices, one for $25 and one for $35. We went for the $25 because the main entree was Schnitzel in mushroom sauce with oven roasted potatoes and it was delicious. Accompanied with their Trio Salad, Apple Fritters for dessert, and washed down with a mug of Wersteiner Beer it was one of the most enjoyable evenings we have experienced in a while. If we are ever back in Peachland we will definately return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasthaus On The Lake also viewed

Peachland, Okanagan Valley
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
 
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Gasthaus On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing