We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple D Potential”
Review of Blind Angler Grill

Blind Angler Grill
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Peachland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Triple D Potential”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This place isn't going to win awards on looks or ambience. It just serves up great food on the water in Peachland. We have never been disappointed when we have stoppped here to eat. A real hidden gem you wouldn't stop at unless you knew how good the food is.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nevman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    84
    29
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
“A true hidden treasure”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We would never have thought to stop here but the Sumac Ridge winery tasting room manager recommended it.
Wow, the best mussels we've ever eaten, including the ones in France. The salmon salad was fabulous, as were the 'stinky' burger (roasted garlic and brie on a double patty) and the grilled chicken sandwich. The spicy tomato soup was great, fresh vegetables that still had a bit of crunch). These were washed down with a wonderful dark ale

We shared an outstanding warm carrot cake that was drizzle in a lemon cream cheese glaze. Our bill was under $100 with a generous tip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billyb_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this gem”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The proprietor, Nancy provides fabulous service and food. Her almond rocca rocks! Everything on the menu is delicious and there is an extensive wine list.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location right on the waterfront”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

great food, cozy atmosphere, I recommend out of town guest to stop here for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistent great service and delicious food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I have dined, specifically for lunch at the Blind Angler and have always been impressed with the food and service not to mention the wonderful view over the lake.

We will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kent33301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blind Angler Grill also viewed

Peachland, Okanagan Valley
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
 
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Blind Angler Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing