We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised this place gets such positive reviews”
Review of Davis Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Davis Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peachland
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Wow - I am really surprised that so many people like this place. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to friends. The place is very overpriced, very run down and in the 3 days we stayed there I did not see a single owner or employee. Perhaps we had a particularly bad room but it smelled as though someone had been smoking in there for years (I am not sensitive to smoke but had to go buy air fresheners) and I didn't feel comfortable leaving anything of value in the room. It is a good location - and I assume that is how the place stays open but the pricing is just silly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MrsEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream_BC, General Manager at Davis Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Hello

Thank you for submitting a review on Davis Cove. As both a manager of a property and an avid TripAdvisor user in general, your review is much appreciated. After some research into your situation with limited success, it may be possible you did not book directly with the resort and booked with either a third party or an owner directly? Although the owners do not regularly occupy Davis Cove and so would not (and should not) be visible to guests, the lack of available staff is concerning. The state of your rental is also of great concern as we do follow strict housekeeping guidelines and have completed several upgrades to the cabins. We would like the opportunity to rectify these issues and welcome you to contact the resort. If you would prefer to stay anonymous, email is always an option!

Hope to hear from you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

By the last 2 days of our vacation through the Okanagan we were sick of eating out, so this was a great place for us! We booked in the off-season so the rate was really affordable. The fully equipped cottage style resort was an excellent choice as previously reviewed on Trip Advisor. We stayed in cottage #2 which is furthest away from the water but still enjoyed a beautiful view of the lake and wasn't far to walk down to the water. The private beach area was awesome and spacious with lots of sand. (The public beach in Peachland was really rocky). The grounds were well kept and we particularily enjoyed the balcony with the BBQ. The cottage was very clean and looked to be recently updated. Overall, Davis Cove was an excellent place to stay and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roseanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream_BC, General Manager at Davis Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Davis Cove on TripAdvisor. Your review was completed in 2012 and if you have had an opportunity to visit us since, we would welcome any feedback on how we are proceeding. We hope your travels have brought you back to the Okanagan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The setting/location is fabulous!!! This property has such potential but it's obvious that these units have been well used and are in definite need of a much TLC. We stayed for a week and expected housekeeping services midweek, as stated in the guest book, but that didn't happen. We did receive clean towel replacements when we put our laundry bag of used towels outside our front door. However, our friends in a different unit, did not. We became a bit concerned and disappointed with the lack of management attention/information when a forest fire put us on "evacuation alert". We had no idea how evacuation procedures worked, where the evacuation directive came from, where to go, or what the current conditions were. I felt that the management should have communicated this information to all of its guests. That just didn't happen. We instead had to search out some locals in this area for answers to these questions.

Room Tip: Unit 12 is a nice sized unit for 2/3 people with a good deck and gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2travelbugs04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

all I can say is WOW...this place is truly a hidden gem.
we stayed in unit 2 so it was the furthest from the beach but it was still great. everything as described. the full kitchen and the bar be que were the best.
the rooms did seem a little dated but that made their charm, I didn't book a posh stuck resort because that isn't who we are.
this resort is extremely family friendly and pet friendly.
a quiet private beach with boat mooring and tons of lounge chairs.
a very short walk to town(Peachland)
so nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Kelowna or Vernon
we'll be back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grandmawillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The people who look after the resort are lovely, and very helpful. We were in the very end of the very top row of duplexes, so it did feel very claustrophobic. It had a lovely view; but it DID look exrtemely tired and dated. It was said to sleep 4, but the bedroom was a little like sleeping in a wooden box ( walls and ceiling of dark wood ) and our son moved fretfully from sofa to sofa all night since neither was very comfortable, nor was the bedding terribly wholesome. However, the view WAS splendid and we were only there for one night - but there are far cheaper places to go. If we had been travelling as a couple, we'd probably have B&B'd it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duettist96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Nice place to stay. Right on the water. Website is pretty accurate www.daviscove.com 50' wharf, 100' sand beach, 4 units with direct beach access, for the rest of the units you have a short (50 to 100') walk from. Free parking. Pet friendly - even though the posted surcharge is pretty high. Lots of repeat business so booking in the summer needs to be well in advance. I stayed in unit #8 (one of 3 separate cottages), full kitchen, heated floors, AC, free wireless internet, flat screen TV, two separate bedrooms (one with a queen, one with a double)... couch is a pull-out double bed. Unit had it's own sundeck with BBQ, six sunchairs, table with adjustable umbrella. Five stairs down and you're right on the beach. Great place to stay with the family. Quiet, some noise from the highway 300' behind the unit - but nothing major. Most certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyle--Sportvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Great suite which had all we needed and more. At Okanagans lakeside,beautiful view!
Lots of wineries to visit,and friendly staff

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiriSandnes_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peachland
3.8 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,211 reviews
3.2 mi away
A Day's Dream B&B
A Day's Dream B&B
#3 of 19 in Peachland
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
PineWood Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 19 in Peachland
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Heartstone B&B
Heartstone B&B
#4 of 19 in Peachland
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach Walk Inn Bed & Breakfast
Beach Walk Inn Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 19 in Peachland
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
At The Top Of The Hill
#7 of 19 in Peachland
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davis Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis Cove Resort

Address: 3701 Beach Ave, Peachland, British Columbia V0H 1X1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Peachland
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peachland
Price Range: $134 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on waterfront property in the heart of the Okanagan's rich fruit and wine valley. Davis Cove resides at the north end of Peachland, 1/2 km off highway 97 and 2 km south of the Okanagan Connector. 15 Fully equipped beachfront cottages include everything you need for a carefree holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Davis Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davis Cove Resort Peachland, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing