We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pineacre on the Lake
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heartstone B&B(Peachland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
113
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshummingbird suiteprivate patiotwo nightswonderful hostsdelicious breakfasteach morningosprey roomrooms are spaciousloved our staybreakfast traysuper comfy bedlittle touchesattention to detailgorgeous viewsokanagan valleyamazing placeanother couple
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have been to the Okanagan Valley many many times, never felt as good as this time. We were a group of 6 people and used 2 beautiful rooms in the B&B. Rocky and Tanya are amazing hosts, we learned a lot from them. So it was not only vacation but we had valuable information and we all left very happy! Tanya has a special taste and is a very detail oriented person; everything has a special flavour and beauty. I would definitely go back there again; I can't wait! My friends were all from Alberta and been to many places, and they all definitely loved the nice homey and comfortable stay we had. We all spent a lot of time in the B&B and really didn't want to go anywhere else and we didn't need to actually! It did have everything we needed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaN478, Owner at Pineacre on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

It was such fun watching you guys in the kayaks and the canoe. We were soooooo impressed you made it across the lake and back on your very first canoe trip! We agree this is a Paradise. We are so grateful that we have this place to share with others...and love that people want to come back....like old friends. Thank you for a wonderful review!
Hugs, Tanya & Rocky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I were fortunate enough to spend two nights at this B&B. We stayed in the Osprey Suite which is a beautiful spacious room with a fully equipped kitchen. The view of the lake is incredible from our own private patio. We enjoyed the breakfast both mornings and they were delicious. The hosts Rocky and Tanya were thoughtful and attentive to every detail. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaN478, Owner at Pineacre on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you, Michael & Trudy, for a great review. It is so wonderful to have such appreciation for our B&B. We can't wait to see you two again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have lived in the Okanagan for 38 years. The view from Pineacre is the best I've seen in our valley. The home is amazing, furnished with all high end furnishings. Our room was huge and was far nicer than any hotel room I have ever seen. At a hotel I'm sure a room of this caliber would go for at least $600 a night but we payed less than half of that. Our breakfast both mornings was delicious and very healthy. The beach is gorgeous with a brand new dock and very little boat traffic in the area, it was our own private little gem. The owners could not have been more friendly or welcoming as were the other guests. We actually own our own home on the north end of the lake but we will most definately come stay at Pinceacres again as that part of the lake is amazing and the view from our suite was breath taking. Pineacres far exceeded our expectations and I've never stayed anywhere this nice before. The location is also worth mentioning as its very central and within 10 minutes in either direction are tons of gorgeous beaches, wineries and restaurants. I don't imagine it's going to be very easy to book in the future as it's going to be recognized as one of the hottest destinations in our valley. Thank you for having us Rocky and Tanya!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyler c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaN478, Owner at Pineacre on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Hello Tyler!
Wow...this is high praise, coming from a life-long Lake Okanagan resident! Thank you! We loved having you guys here...and how you and the other guests all mingled and used the whole property...an absolute joy for us to see everyone having such fun. We can't wait to see you all again!!
Hugs from Tanya & Rocky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I hesitate to write this review because Pineacre on the Lake is going to become THE premier B&B experience in the Okanagan - and I might not get in! My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip but found little availability in the "rated" B&Bs. We decided to take a chance on a new place (with only one review) and were rewarded royally for our gamble! Pineacre is jaw-dropping gorgeous and the three purpose-built suites set a new bar for Okanagan B&Bs. Not only did we have a multi-million dollar view from our private patio, we also had direct access to the lake and a fantastic dock for swimming, kayaking, canoeing, etc. (all provided). It truly was a 7-star resort. We will definitely be back! Thank you, Rocky and Tanya, for sharing your beautiful home and location with us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ALaPerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaN478, Owner at Pineacre on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Alana & Nelson,
You have made our heads turn! Wow! Thank you so much for your appreciation for not only this little piece of heaven, but also our hospitality... We love what we are doing...and you made being your hosts a real joy. We will always make room for you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is more than a testimonial. It's a five star recommendation.

Our first visit to Peachland was memorable. Not only did we have the privilege and honor of being the first guests to stay at Pineacre, but we unexpectedly became great friends with the proprietors.

Rocky and Tanya are not only gracious hosts, but they shower you with their warmth. kindness, laughter,and world famous "breakfasts by Rocky".

It was that friendship, the beauty of Peachland, and our wonderful stay at Pineacre that motivated Roxanne and I to make Peachland our new home.

What they say is true; "LIfe moves you but love brings you".

Whatever reason you might have for making a trip to the Okanagan, make sure you include a stay at Pineacre on the Lake.

Who knows you might just have a memorable experience as well.

In Gratitude,

Allan Holender & Roxanne Anthony
(Soon to be Ex-Vancouverites)

Room Tip: Every room is gorgeous with a stunning view of the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaN478, Owner at Pineacre on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Allan & Roxanne
We'll never forget you...our very first guests. You came for a week and stayed for almost two. What a great time and such an auspicious beginning :)
Thank you for all your kind words....we have a feeling we will know each other a long time, now that you are moving up to one of the most wonderful places on Earth!
T&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews