We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Rocky Js - CLOSED

Rocky Js
Restaurant details
Victoria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent burgers and a great patio. Good prices and generous portions. Would definitely visit again when in Peachland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vesa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredibly slow...dont come here if you're in a rush....”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, server great but unbelievably took 45minutes for kitchen to get a standard breakfast out........we went from wondering where the food was to amazement it was taking so long to disbelief..........dont come here if you're in a rush. kitchen is very slow. Cool atmosphere by the beach but wow was it slow......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reesmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Welcomed just before close:)”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

After a long lazy afternoon on the Channel in Penticton, we were on our way back to our hotel in Kelowna, with Groupon in hand for this place in Peachland. We raced there to make it before 9pm closing time. At 8:45 we were greeted and made to feel welcome despite the hour and were informed of the limited late night menu availability. Our lovely server let us know that had we called ahead to say we were coming, they could have made up almost anything else for us as well. We made our selection, sat on the attractive patio lit with strings of tiny lights. We could see the glassy water of Okanagan Lake from our table despite it being dark out...what a glorious setting it would be in the daylight!
Our food arrived promptly, tasted fresh and though fried, was not greasy to the taste or touch. After ravenously enjoying our meal, and despite the late hour, our friendly waitress scooped us each some ice cream to round out our experience.
I will definately return to check out the rest of their extensive breakfast, lunch and dinner menu the next time I am visiting the region!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chocalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We both had the Big Breakfast and it was great! So much food, all of it done really well! It was actually recommended to us by a different restaurant which wasn't quite open when we wanted to eat breakfast. Coffee was good and they put it in a to-go-mug for us. It was too hot of a day to be sitting outside but the patio was nice!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
302 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“You better be on holiday”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The place has a large outside patio with umbrellas and a nice tiki bar in the middle for large groups. The waitress is very friendly but the service is very slow. That's why I say you better be in holiday mode otherwise you will get frustrated. We ordered 2 margaritas and only one had salted rim. It took 40 minutes and only one meal arrived for our group of 7. I waited for others and my food was iced cold. The food is good. This place suffers from poor management. We were told we got the last order of nachos. Mid day on Monday? What is it like on a busy weekend?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knight66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Js also viewed

Peachland, Okanagan Valley
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
 
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
 
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing