We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience!”

The Waterfront Grille & Pizzeria
Ranked #12 of 27 Restaurants in Peachland
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Waterfront Grill is located directly across from the Peachland Day Harbour. Outdoor Patio seating for taking in the lake and mountain views from May to October. Live entertainment Thursday, Friday and Saturdays nights all summer long! Known for our Bambalam Pizza and home made burgers, you will also find our unique and flavorful entree's are always big pleasers! Closed from January through April.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I travelled to peachland in november and came upon your establishment while driving along the beach. I must say it was the absolute BEST service I have ever had. The young lady you had there during the day was a true delight I think her name was nicole? or nicola? (sorry!). The food was perfect and the atmosphere was top notch. Only down side was the lady chef is quite loud and talks a lot, but she makes a mean soup so it made up for it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Grille & Pizzeria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ordered two of the Large Pizzas,worst pizza ever,thin,topless and overpriced,never again! Double Cheese Double Pepperoni pizza was not what it says! Go anywhere else or buy frozen pizza

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dfenseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambalam, Owner at The Waterfront Grille & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

We are so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. I wish you had contacted us immediately. I invite you to try us again and we will look after the cost of your Pizza's. Do you happen to know what day this happened so I can investigate what broke down in our kitchen staff. We don't usually get any complaints on our pizza (occasional mix up on the type of pizza made) and consistency is so important to us. Any input would be helpful. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about this. I truly hope you will take us up on trying us again at our cost and not yours. I personally apologize for your unfortunate experience.
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stopped into Peachland during our drive from Osoyoos to Kelowna and were pleased to dine in at The Waterfront. The cauliflower-bacon-cheese soup was tasty and good warmer on a cool day. And the view of Okanagan Lake was perfect!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenFM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Pizza was great, fish and chips pretty good too! Good service, large portions.....very reasonable. Very nice view of the lake..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoriBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Friendly staff...amazing pizza.... ( me with my gluten allergy ) tried a gluten free crust that tasted like heaven !!!! Plus we caught the tail end of some Great entertainment....people were up and dancing.... So much fun!!! We brought friends from out of town.... They were about to close up and stayed open later to accommodate us... if that's not amazing small town hospitality ... I don't know what is. I would highly recommend this place to others.... :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindylou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Grille & Pizzeria also viewed

Peachland, Okanagan Valley
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
 
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
 
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
Peachland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Waterfront Grille & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing