We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Peaceful, and Ultra Relaxing Cottage.”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax by the pool, open from middle of June to September
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool, open from middle of June to September
Entrance to Poolside Suite with private patio and barbeque Games area, perfect for families (alternative unit Carriage Hse in background)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Relax by the pool, open from middle of June to September
Entrance to Poolside Suite with private patio and barbeque
Games area, perfect for families (alternative unit Carriage Hse in background)
The Entrance to Poolside Retreat,  with Carriage House on left and entrance to suite in foreground
Beautiful Salt Walter Pool open from middle of June to September
The Poolside Retreat Suite
with Private entrance with terrace leading to pool
Pool set in peaceful surroundings
Work and Play! Wireless internet included
Poolside Suite Kitchenette complete with cookware and crockery
Poolside Suite comfy lounge area
Poolside Suite study with desk and usb port plus sofa bed
Poolside Retreat Queen Room
Poolside Suite Twin Room
Poolside Suite Pool Table in  (for adult use only)
Take advantage of our special fall offer to visit the many wine festivals held in the fall
Beautiful Downtown Peachland in the fall
Stunning Peachland Lake
11 km of beach front in Peachland
Take a scenic hike just a short stroll from the Carriage House
Welcome to the Poolside Retreat
Hire a boat on peachland lake or bring your own, there room
Take a slow ride down the Penticton Channel
Enjoy Parks Alive in Kelowna held throughout the summer
Take a day trip to one of our beautiful rivers
Go fishing in one of many Peachland lakes
Watch Peachlands famous Canada Day Parade
Enjoy a days skiing at one of our nearby ski resorts
Lovely Vistas from Poolside Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Peachland, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1958Cecil...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Peaceful, and Ultra Relaxing Cottage.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Gill and Ray's Carriage House was extremely enjoyable. The Carriage House was extremely clean and had all the comforts of home. The location was beautiful and the quietness of the surroundings was extremely appreciated, especially at night for getting restful sleep. The pool access was an added bonus for our five year old daughter. Gill was readily available if we had any concerns. This is definitely a place for a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and peacefulness.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawajane
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming cottage, wonderful stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I came upon this rental when frantically looking for places to stay during the September long weekend. And I have to say that the pictures on the rental listing did not do this little cottage justice.. It was clean, modern appliances, bbq, pool- all within a short drive from Peachland. And the rental rate was much less than what was being charged at comparable lodges/ cabins. It was obvious that the owners take great pride in their property. They were available if we had questions and provided great suggestions for things to do in town and area. This placeI would definitely come back if returning to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful master bedroom, pool, access to Internet, tv
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keby28
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, very relaxing.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Poolside Suite was great! Very relaxing and peaceful. The accommdations were exactly as described and the pool was lovely to go to lay out and enjoy the sun. Would recommend to others for a getaway.

Thank you to Gillian and Ray for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool
Liked least: Did not have A/C that could be controlled and there were no fans, it was very warm in the suite.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and it was great seeing you enjoying the pool
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
656Heathe...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and cozy Carriage House”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay at the Carriage House. The pool was lovely and a welcome retreat with the beautiful heat and sun. The Carriage House itself was well equipped and had lots of room for everyone to stretch out in and relax. There was always a place to find privacy especially the cute private yard with patio, picnic table and barbeque. The washer and dryer were a plus with family and children along with the large spacious bathroom and kitchen. Gillean and Ray provided starter supplies for us to use to get going with - very thoughtful. The house and grounds were very clean and a feeling of welcome friendliness was evident. Thanks Gillean and Ray!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The large space, beautiful surroundings and pet friendly rental.
Liked least: Sometime very hot.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolf H
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We Just spent a week at the Carriage House. What a great place! The photos on this website just don't capture what a roomy but cozy and private cottage the Carriage House is or how nice the pool area is. And everything is pristine - it is obvious that Gillian and Ray take great pride in their property. We all loved this place and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, accommodations, pool area
Liked least: Wi-fi access was really inconsistent
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie...
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with young kids”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My family and I stayed at the Carriage House for a week in June. The house has everything you need to be a home away from home including a full kitcen, washer and dryer, dishwasher and toys for the kids. We took full advantage of the back porch with a picnic table and BBQ to have our meals and enjoy the Okanagan air. The house is very private with green space that we used for playing soccer and having a picnic. Having access to a heated pool just steps away was a huge plus. We will definitely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself had everything we needed
Liked least: Had to be outside or close to a window to get wifi.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy B
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This is a great cottage in a peaceful location”
Reviewed September 2, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

When my husband and I booked the Carriage house for over 3 weeks we were a little nervous, what if this place was not really to our liking. When we drove up to the Carriage House at Pool Side Retreat we couldn't have been happier. The place is very charming, immaculately clean, and the area had a rural ranch feel to it, that made us feel right at home coming from Alberta, Canada. We especially liked the garden area at the side of the cottage, it was very private and just a short stroll to the pool. Gill and Ray are perfect hosts and we will be staying in touch with them.

After visiting the Okanagan for the past 15 summers, The Carriage House is now our accommodation of choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Garden and Patio Area
Liked least: Nothing really comes to mind
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$78
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing