We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defiantly will be coming back”

Camp Okanagan Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peachland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camp Okanagan Resort
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Defiantly will be coming back”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed in september with our two little boys 2 and 4 we had a great time the cabin was very nice clean and well stocked with everything you would need for a relaxing getaway. The staff were very friendly and helpful we would highly recommend this place to friends and family :)

Room Tip: We like the forest cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
travelling canuck
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Our family would highly reccomend this peaceful retreat in the woods. We stayed in one of the Forest Cabins which had a wonderful King size bed and all the comforts of home. The staff were very helpful and plesant, they really have a love for the property and it shows. The grounds were beautiful and clean. If you are ever in the Okanagan Valley do yourself a favor and book a cabin or RV lot at Camp Okanagan. Your peace of mind will thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshell36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Our trip was destroyed and my children were frightened by the unprofessional and rudeness of the drunken manager. At three o’clock in the afternoon when we checked in, the manager reeked of alcohol. After the manager yelled and insulted my husband late in the evening my son feared the manager was going to break into our cabin in the middle of the night and do something to us. My ten year old son was afraid to go to sleep until late into the night. We will never stay at Camp Okanagan Resort again!!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank annijge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampOkanagan, Manager at Camp Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
All input definitely helps us strive to create the best vacation experience possible for everyone staying at Camp Okanagan, even this terribly misguided and out of context feedback, so in some sense we thank-you for your inaccurate review. Unfortunately, kindly being asked to vacate your accommodations and our premises ahead of your intended departure has caused this emotional outburst. Firstly I would like to wholeheartedly correct that no one attending the guests at Camp Okanagan reeked of alcohol or was 'drunken', but again, we understand how unfortunate circumstances can lead to tainted perceptions and recollections. It is important for us at Camp Okanagan Resort as it is at any accommodation establishment to enforce the rules, especially rules dealing with pets staying on premises. Rules help us make the vacation experiences to be had pleasurable for everyone and keeping dogs on a leash and not running free and barking is of utmost importance. Ignoring or indifference to rules and regulations just makes things difficult for everyone involved. We are not very tolerant of rudeness and blatant disregard of rules and incidents that jeopardize other guests' safety, comfort and pleasure. Hopefully your next vacation accommodations better fulfill your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
189 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed in august with our 1 and 3 year olds. The cottage was very nice, spacious and very clean. Overall we were very happy and had no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oilerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and I hve been staying here at Camp-O for several months now and we still wake up each day to a peacefullness and beauty that never changes.Each RV site is unique to the forest surrounding it and each site is beautiful because of this. The owners Cliff, Judi and Doug are wonderful people and Cliff and Judi's sons, Courtney and Josh are truly 2 of the nicest young men you will meet. We absolutely love it here and plan to stay for several months.That this awesome resort is within 5 minutes of Peachland and 10 minutes of West Kelowna is icing on an already very, very sweet cake. If the words peace, joy, solitude, relaxation, nature and comfort resonate with you, then spending time at Camp Okanagan is for you. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sacredplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We are from Vancouver we took a motorcycle trip up to the Peachland and stayed at Camp Okanagan last week. What a cool place!! They have gorgeous cottages with a full kitchen, leather chairs and a TV. The back porch faces the trees and it is so relaxing for your morning coffee. If you are looking for a nice getaway then stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CycleBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

we stayed at camp okanagan just this passed weekend, we met friends up there from the states and really enjoyed are stay there, the cabins are amazing (BRAND NEW), with flat screen tv's, comfortable beds, full kitchens and bathrooms, we just live in kelowna about a half hr away and its so nice to only drive a half hr and feel like you are so far away, we did alot of snowmibling which is not even 5 minutes up the road, which has the most amazing views! the staff there were so friendly , we will definetly be going back to camp okanagan! WE LOVED IT!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LISAMARIE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peachland
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
398 reviews
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Kokanee Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Winfield
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Okanagan Resort

Property: Camp Okanagan Resort
Address: 4835 Paradise Valley Dr, Peachland, British Columbia V0H 1X3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Peachland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Peachland
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp Okanagan - Forest Cabins, Wine Country Cottages & RV Park. A fresh air forest resort in the heart of the Okanagan Valley. 2 bedroom turn-key cabins and cottages, with kitchens & fully serviced (water, sewer, cable, 20, 30, 50 amp electrical), spacious RV sites. 10 minutes from Peachland and Okanagan Lake, 25 minutes from Kelowna. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camp Okanagan Resort Peachland, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing