We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful in Peachland!”
Review of Okanagan Oasis B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peachland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Okanagan Oasis B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Peachland B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Okanagan Oasis B&B was the last leg of our whirlwind wedding tour through Washington, Idaho and BC. Our night (April 22, 2013) at this mini-resort was the most peaceful evening we had the whole trip. From watching the sunset over the valley from the superb hottub (complete with visiting deer) to our viewing of the Canucks game from the guest lounge, it was an amazing evening. The next morning, Chris topped off our stay with a fantastic yogurt parfait and mushroom and bacon quiche. The Oasis room was amazingly comfortable -- complete with in room jacuzzi. It was a bit of luxury for our honeymoon and we enjoyed every moment of it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeegeeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 232 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Beautiful spot in the middle of the Okanagan Valley. We visted on April 12th & 13th, 2013. Chris and Sheila are superb hosts. The work that Chris has done to this property in genious! Chris ( The Chef as I called him) made us some superb 6 star breakfasts. The Jacuzzi and gas fireplace in the Oasis room where we stayed made the experience awesome. I can't think of any descriminating person who could think of anything wrong with this place. Well situated, preofessionally managed with views that are postcard. Be sure to try the Schnietzel at the Gaesthouse Restaurant in town. I offered money for their stuffed mushroom recipe but it wasn't for sale. Be sure to try both!

Gerry & Huguette Montcalm
Moose Creek, Ontario

Room Tip: Our favorite was the Oasis room, but all three are very neatly decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haw1, Owner at Okanagan Oasis B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay Gerry & Huguette! Thanks so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review - much appreciated!
We hope to see again next time you're out west!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was booked as a surprise for me and, after our stay, my husband said his favorite part was the look on my face when we arrived. Wonderful hosts, a gorgeous B&B, great breakfasts, the softest sheets ever, a comfy bed, and a guest robe were the touches that made our extended Thanksgiving weekend there better than I could have imagined (and I have an amazing imagination). We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: You couldn't go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorettaMCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Oasis is a phenomenon.

Extraordinary comfort and space. Outstanding breakfast following an early morning hors d'oeuvre of coffee and fresh patisserie! All part of the service.

The view from the pool is magnificent and you can choose between the private double-jacuzzi in the en-suite or the even more spacious open-air jacuzzi under the perfect canopy of stars.

Blistering sunshine and clear, clean air right into October.

We've been visiting BC from England for a month and it's the best place we stayed.

Morgan Sweeney

Room Tip: Lake views are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorganSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had the best time here during our 4 night stay. Chris and Sheila are both very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfasts and pre-breakfast snack were both GREAT every day. We will definitely be back again, only hard part is finding an opening. We stayed in the Oasis room and it was EXCELLENT. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not your average B&B- beautiful location and views, large suites, great food.. We spent 3 nights here mid October... Upon arrival we were met by 4 large deer beside the driveway just hanging out.... they even hung around long enough to get a few pics!..(they even saw us off again when we left).... The oasis room was lovely. The "resort" was well thought out- guests are not confined to their room here, and having a working kitchen and lounge area gives you plenty of opportunity to cook (if desired) or mingle with others. Unfortunately we were about 2 weeks late for the really warm weather so we couldn't enjoy the pool, but we did try out the hot tub one cool but starry night! My only complaint is my husband now wants to know where his fresh baked goody is every morning to have with his tea!
Chris is a very good and knowledgable host, and we really enjoyed his breakfasts as well....We would definitely stay here again, and would try to get here a little earlier in the season to enjoy more of the outdoor spaces this property has to offer. We visited many of the local wineries who did not disappoint, some of their views are outstanding as well (Gray Monk, Mission Hills, See ya Later Ranch, Sumac Ridge) and more....at least this time of year you do not fight the crowds any where you go......Fantastic stay in BC..... Lori and Tom, Kitchener, Ont.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a great stay for 3 nights at end of September during the wine festival. Great location - handy to both Kelowna and Penticton and all the wineries in between. The pool was a nice break at the end of our days touring the Okanagan. Such great views of the lake and hillsides from multiple terraces - with the bonus of a hot tub!!! Great hot breakfast each morning, with a basket of baked goodies to tide us over until breakfast. Definitely felt pampered. Chris and Sheila are great hosts, with lots of local knowledge and tips. Can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyVoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peachland
12.5 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1 mi away
A Day's Dream B&B
A Day's Dream B&B
#3 of 19 in Peachland
53 reviews
2 mi away
Heartstone B&B
Heartstone B&B
#4 of 19 in Peachland
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
PineWood Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 19 in Peachland
5 reviews
1 mi away
Beach Walk Inn Bed & Breakfast
Beach Walk Inn Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 19 in Peachland
5 reviews
2.2 mi away
Davis Cove Resort
Davis Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Peachland
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okanagan Oasis B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okanagan Oasis B&B

Address: 5807 Atkinson Cres, Peachland, British Columbia V0H 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Peachland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Peachland
Price Range: $135 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult oriented mini-resort…not your typical B&B! Featuring amenities such as a heated outdoor salt water pool, hot tub, fire pit, pond & waterfall, lovely gardens and the fabulous lake view from all rooms, our B&B is truly a place to relax and unwind. Enjoy the spectacular lake view from all of our beautifully appointed air conditioned guest rooms, each featuring: queen bed with duvet (hypo-allergenic) and luxurious linens, en-suite bath, outdoor patio with propane BBQ, private entrance, mini-fridge, iPod/CD player, TV/DVD, hair dryer, organic toiletry amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Okanagan Oasis B&B Peachland, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing