We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Views”
Review of Okanagan Oasis B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peachland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Okanagan Oasis B&B
Ranked #1 of 19 Peachland B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Okanagan Oasis B&B, it was wonderful experience.\
The setting is perfect, the view is amazing. The rooms are decorated very nicely, beds are
comfortable. My wife & I throughly enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. A great location for
relaxing or being as active as you want to be. I would highly recommend this to couples of all ages. Also the Breakfasts are quite the experience, very creative & tasty. AAA

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwmcmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Okanagan Oasis B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 232 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2011

Really enjoyed the peace and natural surroundings, the clean and luxurious amenities and the great food and use of the barbecue.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff_monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

If you want a peaceful place this is it! Unobstructed view of the lake from your room - watch the gorgeous sunrise. No traffic noise. Gracious and attentive hosts who go out of their way to make your stay memorable. Common guest area - lounge and kitchen added to 'at home' feeling. Gourmet breakfasts keep you going through the day. Look forward to returning. Rate this B&B very highly .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calgarian69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

This was second stay with Okanagan Oasis B&B. And it made more clear to me that they are the B&B we always want and appreciate. Their room doesn't make us think like we are staying in a room in someone else's house. All those 3 rooms are secluded from the main residence, and you have small kitchen and big spacious view with garden and lake right in front of your room. It even comes with a living room just for guest, so when it is raining guests can hand in the room watching movie or chat together. (of course there are TV set in your room too.) I stayed with my husband and parents in low. We both really enjoy we have a freedom to be separate from one another-being in the room or get together for chat-being in living room.
Much better to mention, they have nice coffee machine 24/7 available in guest kitchen. 24 hour accessible hot tub has amazing view and privacy.
Sheila and Chris are the most easy going, open minded, warm hearted, friendly, and amazing help for your stay in Okanagan.
The location is amazing to have easy access from Airport and to West Kelowna to Summerland, Naramata, and more south of Okanagan.
If the meticulous and picky person like me love this place so much, I have no hesitation to give recommendation to anybody!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yukyuk4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

The fabulous views are surpassed only by the charming hosts who, not only make you feel like an old friend, but are a fountain of knowledge about the Okanagan valley. The rooms are large and inviting, and breakfast beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. The rooms all have a private entrance with access to a shared living room and coffee area. No detail has been overlooked when it comes to providing comfort for the guests.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert_Linda1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We continue to return to this bed and breakfast. I have been to many bed and breakfasts and this one is by far the best!

The rooms are beautiful and are always clean. Chirs and Sheila the owners have thought of everything to make your stay extra special. They are very friendly and always make you feel welcome.

I would like to add that Chirs is an excellent cook. Really enjoy his breakfasts they are always different and very yummy!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Staying at the Okanagan Oasis was an overall great experience. Rooms are large and clean with all the amenities needed including a great view of the lake. All the rooms have their own entrance on the same level as the heated salt water pool. One level below that is the secluded hot tub with the same great view of the lake.
Only a 20 minute drive to Kelowna. Several great restaurants in Peachland (5 minutes). Close proximity to many of the wineries.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrekking1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peachland
12.5 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,133 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Pineacre on the Lake
Pineacre on the Lake
#2 of 19 in Peachland
107 reviews
1.0 mi away
A Day's Dream B&B
A Day's Dream B&B
#3 of 19 in Peachland
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okanagan Oasis B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okanagan Oasis B&B

Address: 5807 Atkinson Cres, Peachland, British Columbia V0H 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Peachland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Peachland
Price Range: $135 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An adult oriented mini-resort…not your typical B&B! Featuring amenities such as a heated outdoor salt water pool, hot tub, fire pit, pond & waterfall, lovely gardens and the fabulous lake view from all rooms, our B&B is truly a place to relax and unwind. Enjoy the spectacular lake view from all of our beautifully appointed air conditioned guest rooms, each featuring: queen bed with duvet (hypo-allergenic) and luxurious linens, en-suite bath, outdoor patio with propane BBQ, private entrance, mini-fridge, iPod/CD player, TV/DVD, hair dryer, organic toiletry amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Okanagan Oasis B&B Peachland, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing