We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fly with the Eagles”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peachland, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ANDREW S
EDMONTON
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fly with the Eagles”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderful stay high on the hillside above Peachland. Murray is a great host and we appreciated his advice and provision of groceries and coffee to get us going. The suite is the entire upper floor of the house and is very tastefully renovated and has every home comfort. There are extensive views of the lake and bright blue Stellars Jays come to the bird feeder while white tailed deer move slowly through the forest beneath the elevated deck. We enjoyed hikes up Giants Head in Summerland, the KVR in Naramata and Knox Mountain in Kelowna. Beautiful, clean modern accommodation with great views. What more could you want?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review, Andrew. Your description makes me re-appreciate what a wonderful part of the country we live in. I enjoyed having you and your party here a wish you all the best.
Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann W
1 review
“Eagles Nest is a dream come true accommodation overlooking Lake Okanagan.”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This full floor two bedroom, bath and a half suite is new and bright. Wonderfully designed for a quiet stay or for entertaining friends and family The lake view is really breathtaking and ever changing. The fireplace is gorgeous. Murray and Valerie are host and hostess extrordinaire. This place has everything you could hope for in a dream come true Okanagan experience. We keep coming back! Eagles Nest is a five out of five accommodation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2018
Ann, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It makes all the work I put into the Eagles Nest Suite worthwhile. I am glad that you keep coming back because we enjoy your visits. All the best and we are looking forward to your next Okanagan trip.

Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
17brad
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing first rate accomodations with a spectacular view!”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We heard about this B&B from friends who had stayed there before and raved about it. It was all they said it was and more! Two couples stayed in the Eagles Nest Suite, and it was very spacious with a large kitchen, dining room and sitting area. It has been recently renovated and everything was like new. As the name would suggest, the unit is perched in the trees high above Peachland with an amazing unobstructed view up and down Lake Okanagan. The suite has a large deck with a table and BBQ, and we spent a lot of time on the deck enjoying the view. Murray, the host, is a fountain of information and he pointed us in the right direction for winery tours, beer tastings, golf, hikes, dining and much more. Not only would we stay there again if we going to the Kelowna area, we will likely make another trip to Peachland just so we can stay at Eagles Nest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Wow, Brad, what a wonderful review. When I built the Eagles Nest I wanted it to be a place where friends and family could come together and renew their relationships. It was fun to join your group on the deck for some local wine and stories. Thank you for your wiggly branch art on the sign shed at the property entrance. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely spectacular”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our first time in peachland an we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We were here for 3 nights and the suite comfortably accommodated 5 adults. The whole place is completely new and you felt like you were the first people to use the suite. The kitchen was fabulous, all high end appliances, tonnes of storage space and breakfast items are all supplied for also. Beds were very comfortable and I loved the bathroom. You can tell that the owner really cares for his property as the place is spotless. The best part is the view and the balcony!! There is even a deer that visits daily. You cannot beat waking up to the view of Okanagan lake every morning.
Murray, thank you so much for the amazing stay, we definitely will be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
When I built the Peachland Eagles Nest B&B I wanted it to be a place where relationships would grow. It was great to see you and your family have a mini family reunion and embrace all the wonderful things to do in the area. You all were very respectful of the Eagles Nest suite and left it in great shape. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie74...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT!!! Everything is new, the views are awesome.”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have never stayed in Peachland before and decided to try it, I found Eagle's Nest and I am very happy we booked 3 nights here. It is a self catered B&B, Murray left us fruit, eggs, bread, OJ, milk, coffee, etc. it was great and the kitchen has very thing one needs. And the Eagle Nest suite is huge. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and being able to look at Kelowna one way and up to Summerland the other way. Very clean.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you, Debbie, for your wonderful review. I am glad you and Chris were comfortable while you were conducting your business in the area. All the best with your future plans and we hope to see you both again.
Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray H
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over and Above”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Eagle's Nest is located above Okanagan Lake at Peachland, and therefore offers incredible views in every direction. Activities are miriad as well, from the hot car show on a Sunday, to biking in the area. We cycled from Penticton to Okanagan Falls one day, then used Murray's bikes the next to cycle a portion of the Kettle Valley Rail Line, where, exhausted, we arrived at Dirty Laundry Vineyard for a bite and a beer (yes, served as well as wine).
Surprise! Murray was there, and offered to truck us back to the trailhead to our car.
The accommodation itself is beautiful, with every amenity one could want. Murray is a master craftsman, which is evidenced in all the details.
Dining? Lots of choices in Peachland along the lakefront, and only a short drive to Summerland (try Zia's).
We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Eagle's Nest!
Thanks Murray!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Wow! What a wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed the Eagles Nest and the area. After reading your review it reminded me how much I enjoyed your visit. All the best in your adventures.
Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing