We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Noia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Noia
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Noia
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

At first area didn't look great but hotel was excellent. Staff very helpful and provided map of area. Walk to town in minutes. Lovely old town with many excellent restaurants. Would definitely stay again. Hotel clean and comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesleyaHighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    56
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
67
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Warm and welcoming staff along with modern and clean facilities makes this an ideal place to stay in Noia. We had a room overlooking the river with egrets poised on the riverbank.

Driving into Noia the hotel was well sign-posted and is 10 minutes walk from the old town. We stayed three nights (could have been longer), Noia is ideally situated to explore the ria (good beaches on both sides of the ria), Muros or to drive to Santiago 20 miles inland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conrad77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We first booked another Hotel. But because it was a very old and bad hotel we switshed to this Hotel. It is a brand new, very clean and friendly Hotel. Nice room size and views over the river.
Hotel is located very close to the center and has enough parking places.
Breakfast was also good, a plus point was the traditional pie!!.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull!

The owners are very professional and it is a good Hotel when visiting Noia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

On a recent coastal bike trip in Spain, we found ourselves in Noia. We followed signs to the Hotel Noia, and found ourselves on what appeared to be "the wrong side of the river". But glad we did. This brand new boutique hotel is run by a friendly family, who put much thought into the chic, upmarket style of this property. The rooms, linens and quiet atmosphere made for a really nice stay. The walk into town is an easy 10 minutes.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night. It is very modern and overlooks the river. Our room was lovely, spacious and clean. It was priced very well. The welcome was great, good to find a sympathetic English speaking receptionist. We didn't have breakfast, but we were pleased with how smooth everything went. Noia itself is pretty, a busy town, not used to tourists, but all the more charming for that.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LCee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noia
0.5 mi away
Hospederia Valadares
21.1 mi away
Alen do mar
Alen do mar
#1 of 8 in Finisterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.9 mi away
Punta Uia Hotel
Punta Uia Hotel
#1 of 2 in Muros
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Quinta da Auga
Hotel Spa Relais & Chateaux A Qu...
#2 of 74 in Santiago de Compostela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Rosalia
Hotel Casa Rosalia
#1 of 2 in Brion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Oca Insua Costa da Morte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noia

Property: Hotel Noia
Address: Rua Curros Enriquez 27, 15200 Noia, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > Noia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Noia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Noia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Noia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing