We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been good, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Miramar Badalona
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Reviewed April 11, 2010

My boyfriend surprised me by booking "the best room in the hotel" according to the hotel manager. Our romantic weekend was spent on two single beds, despite requesting a double, and the extra money he spent on a room with a terrace was wasted as the opening of the sewage exhaust pipe was in the middle of the balcony. All requests to change rooms were denied though the hotel seemed practically empty. Both of us became sick because of the fumes, and if that wasn't enough, the trains roaring past and the jackhammers from the construction below weren't exactly soothing as we hung our heads over the toilet.

If you're on a budget, and just travelling with a friend, then go for it. But avoid room 440!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanaussieParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 209 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2009

The hotel itself was very nice for an older building it was nice and clean, the staff was neither unfriendly nor super friendly. The beds were hard as a rock, but not a detriment to sleeping. They could use some information booklets for international travelers such as
how to call the desk,
if there are any laundry facilites,
what time is check out,
If there is a charge for the fantastic breakfast downstairs in the cafe
if there is a charge for the wi-fi or a password (there wasnt and that was a plus)
A time table for the metro and how to get to it from the hotel (it was very nearby)
a map to the garage (they charge for that) and a map to get your car under the train track to park in front for free.
A nice list of places nearby to eat and their hours of operation would have been helpful.
While there are cafes all around the food at some of them were like cat food on a cracker. The evening Clerk who was the friendliest of the lot, gave us information of probably the best food we had on our whole trip to Europe. The Can Frai! The downtown district was right around the corner with designer shops, great prices, and a mini version of La Ramblas without the annoying vendors happens right outside the hotel with all the locals walking and sitting and enjoying the day. It was a wonderful place to be. ONE PROBLEM.. a HYperian plant (waste treatment) was just a couple miles away which makes for a nasty smell when the wind blows in your direction.. and while many many people swim in the water there at the very nice beach right in front.. I would like to say....eeeeuuuw!
The air conditioner managed to keep most of that smell out of the room, but it shuts down every few hours to cool off and woah I couldnt sleep with the smell.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mokachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

I strongly disagree with minute maid ireland's review of the hotel. A 3 star hotel on the continent will not offer the same comforts as a 3 star hotel in Ireland. Anyone who has travelled around Europe can testify to this. So I think it is unfair to expect luxuries. if you want luxuries book into a 5 star but don't complain about a lack of creature comforts if you're getting a room for €45 a night. I found the rooms comfortable, air conditioned, TV, bathroom spotless and clean linens every day. There is also free internet access adjacent to the reception area. I also found the staff very friendly and the location is EXCELLENT. The hotel is situated right beside the Mediterranean and is only 20 minutes from the centre of Barcelona on the train. What more could you want?! I would STRONGLY recommend the hotel as a base to explore Barcelona without having the hassle of being stuck in the noisy city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank spongebobnopants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2007

I was really dissapointed when we arrived to the hotel.

I mean, it's a three star hotel but the rooms just have the basic (they could not have any less) there wasnt even proper shampoo, the tv had a terrible reception, and the bed was tiny and the sheets were really uncofortable to touch.
Reception staff was not really nice either, and the prize we paid was way too much, and it did not even have breakfast included, which is a shame. I do not see how that hotel is a three star, I would give it one star, then maybe another star because it's near the beach.
Ive seen much better 3 stars hotels for the same prize, including a breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank minutemaidireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank ninameyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inma L, other at Hotel Miramar Badalona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Goffrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inma L, other at Hotel Miramar Badalona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter les chambres qui sont à l'opposé de la plage et qui donnent sur des terrasses des particu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inma L, other at Hotel Miramar Badalona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badalona
0.5 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
#1 of 4 in Badalona
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Solimar
Hostal Solimar
#3 of 4 in Badalona
32 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#392 of 519 in Barcelona
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
#1 of 1 in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
856 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#217 of 519 in Barcelona
1,209 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vincci Bit
Vincci Bit
#117 of 519 in Barcelona
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar Badalona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar Badalona

Address: Santa Madrona 60, 08911 Badalona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Badalona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Price Range: $74 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramar Badalona 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family-run hotel, located in the palm trees promenade in the seafront of Badalona. Quiet and relaxing area, where many sports can be practiced (rollerskating, salinig, kitte & windsurf,...) And just at 20 minutes from Barcelona city centre in public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miramar Badalona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miramar Badalona Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing