We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ok, so its a bit of a shlep into barcelona and a 10 min walk to the metro but at this price you cannot complain. Plus there are some great bars and restaurants in Badalona including a terrific chinese just up from the beach where four of us ate for only 51 euros. The beach also was very nice, sandy, spotless and virtually empty.

Back to the hotel, The price to value ratio was surprisingly good, for the quality of the rooms and fittings and fixtures they could charge triple in the city i reckon. The bed was very comfortable but could have done with a duvet instead of the sheet with blanket, but given the summer temperatures I guess the latter option does make sense.

Breakfast was good too, plenty of choices of cheese, meats, eggs, bacon, frittata etc as well as cereals, yogurts and fresh fruits. Truth be told the breakfast represented some of the best value i have had compared to other hotels.

We asked for a room on the 9th floor. Dont expect to see the taj mahal from your window, instead its a highway with suburban sprawl for company. Not noisy at all which was a plesant surprise.

The service was great and front desk very helpful.

If you want to be bang in the middle of the city then this place isnt for you. If you dont mind a 20-25 minute tube ride into town, coupled with a great priced, comfortable bed and hearty breakfast in a modern and well equipped hotel then do as we did and enjoy it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stoneislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We are happy to know you liked our hotel services and provided you with attentive service.
We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us and for recommendation. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    314
    107
    31
    15
See reviews for
92
240
22
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

So, you are concidering this hotel. If you have some days to stay here, and its summer, dont hesitate! You will have excellent value of your money.

The staff is lovely, the rooms are great. Only some noise from the highway next to the hotel, but even sensitive me managed well here.

Room: Lovely showerroom, and you can close the curtain between the bedroom and bath, and put the TV on if you dont like toilet-noise...Minibar in the room. AC working fine. TV, only news channel in English and Eurosport in German. No movie channels. Some rooms with twin beds, some with queen bed. We had bad matrass, but turned it upside down and that did the trick.

Send an email in advance, say you want a room high up, there are 16 floors, and we are in 1105, which is quite perfect. If you can get 1101 or 1102, 1201 or 1202, 1401 or 1402, or 1501 it would be the most perfect rooms. On the other side (1112 and downwards), you will have a big residence building in front of you. The lower the room, the more noise, but really: This is a hotel with rooms that will be very nice for most of the guests!

Very little noise from corridor, and no noise from other rooms!!! Nice terrace on 14th floor, but not open.

Service: So nice and yet professional young crew. Maruthu, Christina, Filip,Silvia, and of course the night receptionist. I forgot my mobile charger at home! But they had a big drawer full of chargers, and Maruthu saved me and gave me charger to borrow. They also helped us to change rooms, but we changed our minds after we fixed the bed, but thanks anyway!

Breakfast: Dont know, but room service seems nice and not expensive.

Nice gym in -1 floor. Internet: Only by cable usually, but also one computer in lobby. Good connection when we were there.

To and from airport:

We took the train (Rodalies/Renfe) from Terminal 2, its in the end of the airport in second floor after a glass bridgeway. We changed train in Clot after 25-28 minutes to direction Mataro, and got of in Badalona train station, where we took taxi to the hotel, 5 euro.

It costs 1 euro buy train from airport if you buy a F10 card in the airport station and stamp it. We found this was very nice and easy.

Travel in Badalona:

You will walk to the beach in less than 15 minutes. In President Company street down to your left are buses, B3 goes to the beach/ trainstation- If you walk, it is out to the left and straight down.


To Barcelona: If you are on the beach, you can take the train to Placa Catalunya, or make return trip. It is 20 minutes by train.

We found, however, that the metro is very good. You can walk there down presidenstreet, and turn right first chance and then it is on your left side after some minutes (10 good minutes alltogether). You can also take bus b27 there.

The metro takes you to Clot, Gracia, Sants, Sagrada familia, it is Line 2 purple and it is GOOD.

LIFE IN BADALONA: Is gooood! You chill on the nice beach,without many thieves and with free toilet and showers. There are MANY nice modern good interesting shops and cafes and restaurants and it is all situated within walking range. Also you have the nice oldtown next to the hotel.

Badalona is charming, and your hotel is lovely if you stay in Rafaelhoteles.

Room Tip: From 10th floor, room 01-05, are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123Letstravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Badalona and leaving such a detailed review. It is wonderfull to learn you liked the convenient location of the hotel, our rooms and staff services.
Thank you for review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you in your next trip to Badalona/Barcelona.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in early June. The hotel is very nice and modern. Great little gym to do what you need to do on the road.

We got to our room and at firsts we were very pleased with how nice it was until we had a shower. When I got out the floor was flooded all the way out into the room. I found a leak in the shower door which had been there so a long time as the door casing was rotted at the bottom from the leak overtime. I brought it up with hotel staff and was informed there was nothing they could do and there were no other rooms available.

The wifi in the hotel doesn't work unless you go to the lobby.

Pros: the staff were helpful with printing off some tickets that I had.

The Badalona Beach is a 5min walk and was amazing.

If the wifi and leak were fixed I would rate this 4 of 5. However I gave it a 3 in this case.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjpenney20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for staying at the Rafaelhoteles Badalona and for sharing your experiences online. We are disppointing to read that your shower experience was not in to your tastes due to the shower door broken. It would be better if we had any others rooms avaliable, but as you know there was any posibility. So, if you liked the convenient location of the hotel and all the hotel services, we will be pleased to welcome you in your next travel to Badalona. We welcome any oportunity to improve.
Thanks for the review.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Absolutely great! Will recommend to anyone! Great stay in badalona to chill and relax . 15 min walk to tube stationfrom hotel and only about another 15-20 min on tube to very centre of amazing barcelona.
Hotel luxcorious, clean and just amazing! Staff efficient and helpfull at all times! And breakfast!! Wow! Simply great!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for review and recommendation. We are happy to know we exceeded your expectations and provided you with attentive service. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013. Decor is modern, very clean and comfortable. Location is brilliant if you are happy to use the metro/hire car. Lots of excellent restaurants on the sea front within a short walk away, as well as cafes, food and clothes shops.

The Catalunian mountains are a short drive away. Barcelona is about 15 minutes by car.

I would recommend Badalona as a good base for exploring the area is transport is great, bar/restaurant prices in were cheaper than Barcelona and it wasn't as touristy at all.

The room was really good, nice big window, not much of a view but kept all the traffic noise out. Minibar was handy to remove all the hotel stock and use it to store our own food for picnics. TV had a few English channels. Hair-drier was a bit lacking in power but did the job. Shower was amazing!

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Car parking is expensive but secure. Can't review food as we didn't eat there but all in all, a great hotel, would visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. It is nice to know you liked the location of our hotel and all our hotel services. Next time you should go to our restaurant and taste our spanish/catalonian menus.
We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights with mu boyfriend. We have planned a trip to Barcelona.
We found this hotel perfect as it gave you the best of both worlds. you could catch the tube which is only about 30-40mins to the centre of Barcelona and enjoy all th city has to offer.
Or you can stay in Badalona and enjoy a day at the beach.
The hotel was clean and we stayed on bed and brekfast basis and had no complaints.
There are lots of lovely resturants in Badalona especially an italian thatsz tucked away on a back street, we actually thought it was the best italian we have ever had and we actually visited Rome earlier in the year.
All in all a nice hotel.
I would give you directions from the tube but its a while sinces I stayed (july 2012) so cant rember, but do look it up before you go as we had to ask many locals, most didnt speak English

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for staying at the Rafaelhoteles Badalona. It is wonderful to learn that you liked our convenient location and our hotel services.
We appreciate all feedback we receive and are thankful that you took the time to share your perspective with other users.
Thank you for review and recommendation.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during the F1 Spanish GP. The hotel was beside a motorway which was great for travelling to Catalunya and you could not hear any noise from the busy traffic. Decor was very modern, very clean and crisp. We ate breakfast at the hotel which was great. Staff were so friendly, spoke great English and couldn't have done enough for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiers084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Badalona hotel and leave such a detailed review. We are very happy to learn that you liked our hotel services and we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you in the near future.
Best Regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badalona
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miramar Badalona
Hotel Miramar Badalona
#2 of 4 in Badalona
185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
#1 of 1 in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
785 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Solimar
Hostal Solimar
#3 of 4 in Badalona
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#179 of 513 in Barcelona
544 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Arrey Alella
Hotel Arrey Alella
#1 of 2 in Alella
30 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafaelhoteles Badalona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafaelhoteles Badalona

Property: Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Address: Avinguda Navarra 6-8, 08911 Badalona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Badalona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafaelhoteles Badalona 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rafaelhoteles Badalona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Badalona Hotel Badalona
Rafaelhoteles Badalona Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing