We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newer hotel. Shower broken, wifi terrible, far out of the city core.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rafaelhoteles Badalona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Newer hotel. Shower broken, wifi terrible, far out of the city core.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in early June. The hotel is very nice and modern. Great little gym to do what you need to do on the road.

We got to our room and at firsts we were very pleased with how nice it was until we had a shower. When I got out the floor was flooded all the way out into the room. I found a leak in the shower door which had been there so a long time as the door casing was rotted at the bottom from the leak overtime. I brought it up with hotel staff and was informed there was nothing they could do and there were no other rooms available.

The wifi in the hotel doesn't work unless you go to the lobby.

Pros: the staff were helpful with printing off some tickets that I had.

The Badalona Beach is a 5min walk and was amazing.

If the wifi and leak were fixed I would rate this 4 of 5. However I gave it a 3 in this case.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjpenney20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for staying at the Rafaelhoteles Badalona and for sharing your experiences online. We are disppointing to read that your shower experience was not in to your tastes due to the shower door broken. It would be better if we had any others rooms avaliable, but as you know there was any posibility. So, if you liked the convenient location of the hotel and all the hotel services, we will be pleased to welcome you in your next travel to Badalona. We welcome any oportunity to improve.
Thanks for the review.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    272
    94
    28
    14
See reviews for
79
222
18
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Absolutely great! Will recommend to anyone! Great stay in badalona to chill and relax . 15 min walk to tube stationfrom hotel and only about another 15-20 min on tube to very centre of amazing barcelona.
Hotel luxcorious, clean and just amazing! Staff efficient and helpfull at all times! And breakfast!! Wow! Simply great!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for review and recommendation. We are happy to know we exceeded your expectations and provided you with attentive service. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013. Decor is modern, very clean and comfortable. Location is brilliant if you are happy to use the metro/hire car. Lots of excellent restaurants on the sea front within a short walk away, as well as cafes, food and clothes shops.

The Catalunian mountains are a short drive away. Barcelona is about 15 minutes by car.

I would recommend Badalona as a good base for exploring the area is transport is great, bar/restaurant prices in were cheaper than Barcelona and it wasn't as touristy at all.

The room was really good, nice big window, not much of a view but kept all the traffic noise out. Minibar was handy to remove all the hotel stock and use it to store our own food for picnics. TV had a few English channels. Hair-drier was a bit lacking in power but did the job. Shower was amazing!

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Car parking is expensive but secure. Can't review food as we didn't eat there but all in all, a great hotel, would visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. It is nice to know you liked the location of our hotel and all our hotel services. Next time you should go to our restaurant and taste our spanish/catalonian menus.
We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights with mu boyfriend. We have planned a trip to Barcelona.
We found this hotel perfect as it gave you the best of both worlds. you could catch the tube which is only about 30-40mins to the centre of Barcelona and enjoy all th city has to offer.
Or you can stay in Badalona and enjoy a day at the beach.
The hotel was clean and we stayed on bed and brekfast basis and had no complaints.
There are lots of lovely resturants in Badalona especially an italian thatsz tucked away on a back street, we actually thought it was the best italian we have ever had and we actually visited Rome earlier in the year.
All in all a nice hotel.
I would give you directions from the tube but its a while sinces I stayed (july 2012) so cant rember, but do look it up before you go as we had to ask many locals, most didnt speak English

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for staying at the Rafaelhoteles Badalona. It is wonderful to learn that you liked our convenient location and our hotel services.
We appreciate all feedback we receive and are thankful that you took the time to share your perspective with other users.
Thank you for review and recommendation.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during the F1 Spanish GP. The hotel was beside a motorway which was great for travelling to Catalunya and you could not hear any noise from the busy traffic. Decor was very modern, very clean and crisp. We ate breakfast at the hotel which was great. Staff were so friendly, spoke great English and couldn't have done enough for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skiers084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Badalona hotel and leave such a detailed review. We are very happy to learn that you liked our hotel services and we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you in the near future.
Best Regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel offers fantastic value for money; 70 euro per night including breakfast. The rooms are spacious enough, although it was a first ever to enter via the bathroom :)

The place is brand new and offers a nice rooftop terrace at the 14th floor. All in all one if the best deals I have encountered.

Unless you want to be in the middle of the buzz, give this a try.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDutchman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for your review and recommendation. It is nice to know you liked our hotel and the great deal you encountered.
We hope to welcome you in your next trip to Badalona.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days last month and were very happy with the overall experience. The hotel room, location and service levels were fantastic. The best part is that the metro station as well as the beach are not too far - approx 15 minutes walk to access both. Would suggest that you ask for rooms on the higher floor as this will avoid any noise disturbance from the motorway which is right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RohanGore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Badalona, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for staying at the Rafaelhoteles Badalona Hotel. We are very happy to learn you liked our convenient location, the hotel comodities and staff services. It is wonderful to khow that we exceeded your expectations and provided with attentive service.
Thank you for review and recommendation.
We hope to welcome you back in your next trip to Badalona-Barcelona.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badalona
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miramar Badalona
Hotel Miramar Badalona
#2 of 4 in Badalona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Solimar
Hostal Solimar
#4 of 4 in Badalona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
#1 of 1 in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#190 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Atenea Port Barcelona Mataro
2.3 mi away
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#387 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafaelhoteles Badalona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafaelhoteles Badalona

Property: Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Address: Avinguda Navarra 6-8, 08911 Badalona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Badalona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Badalona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafaelhoteles Badalona 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rafaelhoteles Badalona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Badalona Hotel Badalona
Rafaelhoteles Badalona Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing