We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Be Dream Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Dream Hostel
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't stay here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at Be Dream hostel, first impression was bad! After flying for 15 hrs, we had to wait an hr an a half for our room.. The front guy desk originally said an hr. the rooms were ok, very plain. The faucets both the sink AND SHOWER are the kind where you have to press it and the water stays on for a minute then shuts off! Not kidding! Worst shower ever. I've stayed at quite a few hostels and this is by far the worst. They don't offer many activities or tours or much info at that.. The beach is close by, but nothing else, just a few tiny tapas bars and a pizza shop. The neighborhood looks run down and it took about 35 min on the metro to get to the tourist attractions and clubs. For the price I'd rather stay closer to the city.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    51
    34
    14
    17
See reviews for
11
51
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms are really basic but perfectly alright if you're gonna be out a lot. There is a nice little communal area and a shared kitchen if you fancy preparing your own meals. Definitely don't get a sandwich from one of the vending machines they are the soggiest things EVER, practically inedible.The breakfast also wasn't great but its free so hard to complain really. Its really close to the beach which is lovely and right next to a metro station that you can get anywhere in Barcelona from. Not sure if I'd stay here again but as long as you just want somewhere basic to sleep it would be fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

An excellent hostel. Staff are friendly, lots of activites to do (BRILLIANT paella and Sangria) and very easy to meet other travelers there. Really easy to get to and gives a fantastic nights sleep when you need it. The only downside is that it is quite far out from Barcelona on the Metro, a fact that is not particularly clear on the information but it is next to the best beach in the city: Very few tourists and mostly locals (who appeared to forget their swim wear or any other type of wear but anyhoo..). A fantastic hostel which I will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Its a nice place, the breakfast is good, they have lotsa activities to do, the staff were friendly, I would highly recommend this place. Its in Badalona which means you need to take a train ride to get there, but if you dont mind this, its a good place. 10 min from a really really good beach....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muthonility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hi there,

Good:

BEST BEACH - Don't even dare compare this beach to the touristy piece of crap that all of the cruises land at and all the tourists go to. This beach has locals, naked and otherwise.

Many services: This hostel has all of these little comfort things. Nicely painted room, nice bathroom, nice key card to get into the room. Nice washer and dryer. Nice vending machines. Computers are good. Nice kitchen. Nice hangout place.

The Bad:

Badalona, looks like a dead and abandoned city. It's very quiet and with many locals. Zero nighlife directly outside the hostel.

Long metro ride: The metro ride is literally like 15 minutes.

Staff is ok, not really warm.

Contact me for more info.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanShidyak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The location may be a little distant from the centre of Barcelona, but it is worth it.
There's a metro station 2min walk, the neighborhood is calm and safe. Beach is near and beautifull.

The hostel staff is very friendly and always helpfull.
Rooms and bathrooms always clean.
Kitchen is also good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaAlcantara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The atmosphere, staff and rooms here are exactly what you want when you travel. The breakfast was mediocre but as the location is Spain you can go to any cafe and top up on coffee and pastries for less than €3 so that's not the end of the world. The location was good - yes, it's not in central Barcelona but it doesn't claim to be. It is located 25mins on the metro from the center and in a nice, quiet, little neighbourhood to boot. If you're in Barcelona to party & eat hard and sleep sound, this is the place for you :)

Room Tip: The en-suite doubles/twins are excellent, highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patisabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badalona
1.0 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
#1 of 4 in Badalona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar Badalona
Hotel Miramar Badalona
#2 of 4 in Badalona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal Solimar
Hostal Solimar
#4 of 4 in Badalona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#388 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
#1 of 1 in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.9 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#191 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Dream Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Dream Hostel

Property: Be Dream Hostel
Address: Ave. Alfonso XIII - 28 B, 08912 Badalona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Badalona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Badalona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Be Dream Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new, modern and intense hostel just 5 minutes walking from the beach!Our hostel was a primary school we have completely reformed and made into a truly unique hostel- full of personality, natural light and a positive vibe.Help us decorate by making a painting at our arts-n-crafts table, find a new T-shirt at our clothing exchange, or just relax in one of our hammocks outside. Be Dream Hostel invites you to be creative during your stay in Barcelona and offers you the perfect place to both relax and make friends to go out with during the Barcelona night.We are located just 15 minutes away from most of Barcelona biggest attractions and monument by metro (Sagrada Familia, Las Ramblas…) Our hostel has a big open dining room, a large kitchen and many common rooms with sofas for chilling out. Our dorms are mixed with 2-12 beds with personal lockers for each traveller, A/C, heating, mirrors… We also have private twin and double rooms with bathroom ensuite for those looking for more privacy. All our rooms let the Barcelona sunshine in!! They have big windows with nice neighbourhood views.For us, the most important thing is that our travellers see and begin to understand what “Barcelona” means and represents to the people who live here.Our staff- Barcelona locals and travellers like you that never left- is always ready to give you a “locals perspective” on where to go and what to see. Barcelona is a metropolitan city like no other.People come from all over the world to see Gaudi’s buildings, abstract and beautiful, Picasso’s artwork, or to enjoy the beaches and Mediterranean Culture. But we want you to see more! We want you to feel the Barcelona vibe.Do you want to dream? Barcelona is a never ending dream !!!Come to catch your dreams with us at Be Dream Hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Dream Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Dream Hotel Badalona
Be Dream Hostel Badalona, Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing