We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for the price, excellent for HHonors!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Terrassa
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Nice hotel for the price, excellent for HHonors!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is about 1/2 hour out of Barcelona, but the room rate makes up for it. Just make sure you arrange for your trip to/from Barcelona in a smart way. The buffet breakfast is great, and the evening dinner specials are reasonable if you make it back from Barcelona in time!The hotel spa is amazing and the outdoor pool is very pleasant. The staff are very nice! A bit of renovation and shuttle to/from Barcelona would make this an A+ hotel. Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank aran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    246
    107
    39
    47
See reviews for
72
348
8
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Found the hotel with difficulty from GPS. Use La Moda for hotel name rather than Doubletree. Acutally found it by inputting the adjoining golf course name. Once we got there it was worth it. The room was clean and modern with a great view of the course. Their chef prepared an excellent dinner. I used the swimming pool for my workout and my wife used the workout room equipment and we were very pleased. We will return with an eye on going to the spa which had very reasonable prices!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 611Thomas_M_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It is a nice business hotel, suitable for confernces, with frindly stuff and VERRY good coctails in the eavning. Breakfast is OK, coffee is horible as in every hotel, but you can always order an esspresso. I only do not understand why do you have to pay extra for using pool and sauna is for free.

Room Tip: I had a Junior suite and it was perfect with lot of space and sunny terace. If can take the one on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzuzej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This property is now owned by Hilton and is called DoubleTree La Mola, located in Terrassa, but can be found under "Hilton in Barcelona". The hotel was wonderful! We stayed in a King Deluxe Balcony room, which looks out towards the valley and a mountain to the west. The room was a good size and the balcony was refreshing. Being located on one golf course and located near a second, the property is very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was first class. The staff was friendly, helpful, and able to assist all the english-speakers staying at the property. I would highly recommend DoubleTree at La Mola!

Room Tip: I found the rooms in the "n" wing, looking away from the pool, to be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

As a conference organiser I've been to many conference hotels and in terms of facilities it is a good hotel, the conference rooms are bright and airy with a nice modern decor. The staff were good, we had some problems with the power boxes tripping every so often which was annoying. The food was the let down, when I did the venue visit before the conference the food was amazing, however when the conference started it was a completely different story. Do not be fooled, the food you may be served during a recce visit will not be the same standard, we were served undercooked chicken on two days and we were not given a choice of evening meal, the food we were given on an evening really was poor. It's a shame the hotel do not make more of an effort here because apart from the food it really was a good conference hotel. Bedrooms are small but lovely and clean with a nice modern finish.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The rooms and food was very chique.
The surroundings for condefernce was excellent.
The hotel offer on spear time activities was creative, and golf resort close by.
The only issue is the distance from the city and airport, a bit to far away.
Taxi price from airport was around €70.
I will reccommend this hotel also for future activities, especially to keep people gathered at one place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neiden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

we know designer hotels. they're fancy, posh, fun to look at, and usually take a day or two to fully learn them. they have neat lighting solutions or high tech furniture, and it's all lovely, and by the time you get to know your room and really enjoy the amenities, the conference is over, and you learn at reception you could've checked out via your TV.

not this one. la mola is beautifully done, with a lovely blend of 70ies retro lines and style mixes in the lobby and restaurant area, with interesting lighting applications and fun materials. they blend it with modernist facades, with steel frames and wooden movable outside walls to shade the sun. floorware, colors, decoration, all comes out of one hand it seems, and the atmosphere is inspiring and entertaining.

but a lighting switch still is a lighting switch, the restroom is where you'd think it is, the connections make perfect sense, and you'll learn how to operate the motorized shades in front of your windows within seconds.

the rooms aren't big. in fact, to be a designer hotel, you'd expect them a bit airier, spacier. but the large floor-to-ceiling windows make up for it, if you happen to have a room at the backside of the building, you'll be looking at a hill and some woods - no objects interfere with your view.

wifi throughout the hotel is convenient, the cabled connection (you'll have a cable in your desk drawer) is far more stable and quicker.

the breakfast was ample, maybe not as rich and variant as other hotels, but all fresh and seemingly local. the restaurant (in the same room like breakfast) offers a small but delightful a la carte menu, and slow but friendly service. food is delicious throughout, and all again very local.

as of service: you're in southern europe. don't push for it. allow time to get served, and you'll be served well and in a perfectly friendly manner. just not fast. nowhere. as an example, my door lock was a bit wonky, i had to slam shut it to fully lock. afraid i'd annoy my neighbors, i told reception. they assured me they'd look into it, and didn't manage to do so within 3 days, not for the lack of double and quadruple checking. i guess (or hope) if you have a more important problem, they should be quicker.

i have not checked out the spa area and it was too cold to go to the poutside pool (which is quite large though!), i've had a rental car so i hit the city. and herein lies the only problem, which to some might be an advantage. you're definitely not in barcelona. you are, in fact, a good half hour drive outside of the city center, with no traffic. now, the serenity of the hillsides in which the hotel is so beautifully embedded is of course part of the plan. there's a golf course too, in case you're interested, but you can also just walk the country side. and there's cabs, but i'd bring a car because i'd think it'd be rather expensive to keep doing taxis. and you will want to check out barca. trust me. you'll want to see that city. traffic is fine there, you'll manage.

overall, this was one of the few places i get to see where i really didn't want to leave. it's a good spot, and your attendees will like it. it's cool, business capable, nicely done, the meeting rooms are lovely (just not, as usual, high enough for decent lighting), the staff attentive and friendly, the food delicious and the location quiet and non distracting. if you want to focus on the business at hand, or just chill in tranquil surroundings, and have the option to hit one of europe's most interesting cities, you'll be in the perfect hotel for that.

Room Tip: get a backside room, and building "b" is a bit away from all, if you need it even quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaseinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrassa
Don Candido Hotel
#2 of 4 in Terrassa
170 reviews
Hotel Terrassa Park
#3 of 4 in Terrassa
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
Hotel Barcelona Golf Resort & Sp...
#1 of 3 in Sant Esteve Sesrovires
462 reviews
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#161 of 521 in Barcelona
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola
Address: Cami dels Plans de Can Bonvilar s/n, 08227 Terrassa, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Terrassa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Terrassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA MOLA HOTEL. FAR FROM THE NOISE. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. Set amid the Sant Llorenç del Munt Natural Park is the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre La Mola. An oasis of tranquillity designed to inspire new ideas. Just 25 minutes from Barcelona and 35 minutes from the airport,is a modern 4-star hotel with 186 guest rooms, all of which have spectacular views, so guests can enjoy the privileged location. The hotel's cuisine is in the same spirit as La Mola: natural, healthy, avant-garde and ecological. La Mola Hotel offers a Spa with a water circuit and colour therapy, a harmonious and agreeable space where the only thing that matters is you. Sensations Spa & Wellness Centre contains five treatment rooms, a fitness room with cardio equipment, an indoor pool and a large outdoor pool, not to mention a spacious garden area to sunbathe and swim during the warmer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola Terrassa, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing