We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool hotel, excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool hotel, excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Our last night of eight in Spain was spent here at the Renaissance Fira. It turned out to be a perfect way to wind down and end the trip. Our kids were especially taken with the open floor plan of this contemporary high rise and the minimalist rooms. My son and and enjoyed the oversized whirlpool. Best of all was the meal at the Palmer on the 14th floor. We were the only patrons on Easter Sunday dinner, but our waiter was friendly ad attentive and the food - especially the cod with cava sauce - excellent. The desserts to we're exceptional. I would recommend the strawberry soup for sure. Best of all, the prices were reasonable for a high end hotel (and by comparison to Hotel Arts, in particular). I am not sure I wold recommend this property with its out of the way location for an extended stay when visiting Barcelona, but for one night before flying out, it can't be beat.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    412
    94
    21
    16
See reviews for
201
576
41
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
929 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I checked in here in the morning after a long international flight from Miami. The taxi service from the airport is quick and at 24 Euros fair. Hotel is two Euro subway fare from downtown.The front desk staff took immediate control and found a clean room with a view quickly. The staff is excellently multi-lingual and jump from French to Spanish to English easily.
Ordered room service and unlike a lot of hotels the service here is quick and the meals served piping hot - even the steak fries. Can't say enough about hospitality quotient. On the day we were there these people worked hard to deliver.
Rooms have an ultra modern decor package in a minimalist setting. Big by European standards the king room we had provided more than ample space to be comfortable with our 4 months worth of Tavel clothes.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Went here for a week while visiting Barcelona.
Its a beautiful, brand new, upgraded hotel
It's a bit out of the center of Barcelona, but totally worth it.
A cab to the heart will cost you 10 euros or a subway 2 euros.
From the elevators, to the windows/blinds in the rooms, the rooftop pool, and service...I'm in love!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

In general this was a nice stay for the Mobile World Congress which was pretty much across the street from the new venue at the Fira. Also it is a Marriott property, which when i surveyed some others at the show did not realize was there. Nice room, modern and clean feel, nice restaurant. Did not have time to check the other amenities. Service was very good, and Daniel and others at front desk did a great job. It was very expensive, though I booked late for a very packed convention. Warning - seems to be a bit under the radar of a good percentage of the cab drivers though. Also, the room locks and doors are a bit unique, as is the elevator numbering plan. I actually got locked out late one night and after a couple attempts needed a manual key open. Will recommend this though to others.

Room Tip: Restaurant is on 14. Make sure you have the exact address and name on a piece of paper to show the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

One night stay to attend meetings in nearby conference centre. Check in ok but some issues on room rate which was more than expected. All sorted amicably. Went to my room but could not find the door! You press your card to the sensor then need to push an adjacent panel. In the low lighting this took me a while to work out. Room took minimalism to a level i have never seen before. Everything is bright white and clinical. Immaculately clean but no character at all. Excellent shower though. Service at restaurants good and all friendly. Overall ok but severely lacking any character.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritchie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

pluses:
+the hotel itself is like not like any i have seen. the profile picture of the palm frond shaped window is indicative of the interesting touches of this property. the doors to the rooms are flush with the wall and covered in a graphic which when i checked in at night was a little difficult to negotiate, but worth it when i got into the white washed, simple but nice and modern room

not as good:
-location is not great. it's in more of a business or industrial area so any trips into center of town are by cab.
-breakfast on upper floor is good but i'd say overpriced. it was posted that same restaurant served dinner but it wasnt during our stay. we were taken to an unmarked room in the basement where the food was good but atmosphere was like a hospital cafeteria
-final issue is i asked to have some business goods shipped by the front desk who told me that it would be about 60 euros which i said was fine and it ended up being around $600 when i was billed--very disappointed in that

i might stay there again but wouldnt ship anything if necessary

Room Tip: get a high room to get a good view and ask to face the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knightmuves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I really liked the hotel very much.. the rooms are very clean and stylish... also the services is fine... I came here to attend to the mobile world congress and it was near by less 10 mins walking to it from hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elghanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
#3 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Eixample
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
#169 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hesperia Tower
#118 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel

Property: Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Address: Plaza Europa, 50-52, 08902 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
#1 Family Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Marriott, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing