We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Hotel”
Review of AC Hotel Som

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Som
Certificate of Excellence
Athlone, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

AC Hotel Som by Marriott is a very nice hotel. It is located in a convenient location. 15-20 mins in bus or underground train to the city centre; 20-25 mins to the Airport. There is a huge shopping mall 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. A nice take-away restaurant and Italiant restaurant across the road from the hotel. This is a Star hotel at the price of budget hotel, so I highly recommend stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashanth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thanks very much for your nice comments abut the AC SOm by Marriott.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your visit to Barcelona, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    264
    85
    20
    12
See reviews for
110
195
22
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

nOTHING TO SAY CONCERNING THE SERVICE IN THIS HOTEL. Just note the expensive morning breakfast. Very pleasent rooms with plenty of sun throug the big glass windows. the kind of hotel, business travellers should lodge in

Room Tip: Rooms on the north are quieter and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotbar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thanks for your comments about your stay at the AC SOM by Marriott.

Our breakfast buffet offers a selected variety of hot and cold goods, with the highest standards of quality, from seven to eleven A.M., and is the cheapest compared with the nearby four stars hotels.

You can also ask for just a coffee and a pastry or toast with our 24h room service (both in the room or in the lobby)

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

AC Som by Marriot is very nice Hotel. It is near the airport an average of 15 min by bus, if i remember well its the bus 6 that you take from the airport and it drops you 5 min away from the hotel on the station Gran Via 2, where there's a huge shopping mall. This mall is really convenient for those who love shopping, it has every popular store at very good prices. The staff in the hotel are so lovely. The view from the room is very nice too. There's many ways to get to Plaza Espanya but I took the bus L32. Oh and if your staying for a few days, might as well buy the 10 tickets for buses and metro for 9 euros, it is more convenient. In Plaze Espanya, you can walk to the olympic stadium, the museum MNAC with its magical foutain, the Gaudi palace and the olympic pool. To go to Catalunya station you can take the metro on the line 1. Overall, I liked the hotel very much :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks so much for your nice review about your stay with us at the AC SOM by Marriott.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your visit to Barcelona.

By the way, the bus, to an from, the airport is 46.

Hope we can welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A very good hotel in terms of value for money, although not in a central location so expect to spend time travelling for main attractions. There is a lovely shopping mall five minutes walk away, if shopping is your thing! Staff were warm and welcoming on arrival and the breakfast selection was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your nice review about your stay at the AC SOM by Marriott.

We are glad you have enjoyed your visit to Barcelona, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regrds,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had to argue about getting a room with king sized bed which I booked as they tried to offer me a twin bed room. Was asked to move on 6th night and ended up with a worse room with poor air conditioning - hotel should have taken into account my inconvenience and offered complementary breakfast or something. Wifi was Ok when it worked but at times was also very poor. Local area was OK and only 5 minutes to the metro and about half hour into centre of town. There should also be tea or coffee facilities or at least a kettle in the room esp if it is 4 star. Other than that the price is OK compared to centre.

Room Tip: Bring a travel iron.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali_mcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thanks so much for your comments about your stay at the AC SOM by Marriott, they will help us improve the quality our services.

Sorry for not giving you a king dized bed for your entire stay, but they are the most demanded these days.

We are glad you find us easily connected to the City center, and you have enjoyed your visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point of Rocks, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Clean...yes. That's about all I've got to say that is nice or positive about this place.

Family friendly...no. We had to beg for a roll away bed for our son.

Note to self, in an effort to save energy they shut off the air conditioning in the middle of the night for a couple of hours. Even in the dead of summer.

Neighborhood...sketchy.

We stayed here prior to boarding a cruise ship. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at the AC SOM by Marriott.

About the roll away bed, I don't know what had happened, but we usually let them prepared at the very first hour in the morning. If you haven't asked for it on your booking, it should have been only the time to take it to your room...my apoligize if we didn't act as simply as this.

About the neightborhood, it is quiet and safe, and you can also find shopping, restaurants, farmacy...

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 8 nights and the staff, the director everyone was very helpful n very polite.
When we landed in Barcelona, we got robbed of our Passports n visas and helped a lot for prints, photocopies etc.
They why wide variety of Breakfast to start our day with..
The rooms r cleaned almost everyday unless we notify them not to..the metro station is only 5 mins walk away..
Overall a very good hotel for the a very good price

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashishbogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear reviewer,

We are glad you have finally enjoyed your stay at the AC SOM by Marriott and the visit to the beautiful Barcelona City, started with such a bad experience at the very beginning. It was our pleasure to help you.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
#1 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
#3 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Fira
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fira Congress
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
655 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#119 of 513 in Barcelona
2,516 reviews
0.8 mi away
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Som? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Som

Property: AC Hotel Som
Address: Arquitectura 1-3, 08908 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain (Formerly Minotel Capital)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
#5 Family Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Som 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Som Hotel has an ideal location for all guests, especially for those who come to Barcelona, either for leisure or for work, finding a few minutes from downtown and the airport. This modern and functional hotel is located in the new trade fair area of Barcelona, at the Fira 2 and within walking distance of some of the most famous museums and cathedrals of the city. In the surrounding area has a wide range of shops and restaurants by the mall near the Gran Via 2El Hotel AC Som cuenta con una localización idónea para todos sus huéspedes, en especial para aquellos que llegan a Barcelona, ya sea por ocio o motivos de trabajo, al encontrarse a pocos minutos del centro de la ciudad y del aeropuerto.Este moderno y funcional hotel está ubicado en la nueva zona ferial de Barcelona, concretamente en La Fira 2 y a poca distancia de algunos de los museos y catedrales más famosos de la ciudad condal. En sus alrededores dispone de una ámplia oferta de tiendas y restauración por la proximidad del centro comercial Gran Via 2 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Som reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Som Barcelona
Ac Som Hotel Barcelona
AC Hotel Som Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing