We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable but not central” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Lex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eurostars Lex
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable but not central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a modern hotel in a business district of Barcelona. For those who have never been to Barcelona my advice is to use the excellent rail links (or bus) from the Airport and the extensive, clean and safe underground (buy a T10 ticket for around €9 for ten trips of any distance. You can share the ticket too!). Previous reviews on here give excellent tips on locating the hotel.

We liked being outside of the bustle of the centre. The hotel is a haven of peace and tranquility. Our room on the 4th floor had floor to ceiling windows, a lovely bathroom and was nicely furnished. The place is spotlessly clean and the staff helpful and friendly.

If you plan your day and tube in and out of the centre only once a day, it's an ideal base and great value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor don't appear to have floor to ceiling windows. As for these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ichameleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    140
    66
    18
    7
See reviews for
21
168
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was in the business area of Barcelona as we were attending the Sea Food Expo. The hotel was located in a back street and our room was over looked by apartments across a single lane road. Consequently you could not have the curtains open and the lights on. Breakfast was the same every day (we were there 4 days). Scrambled egg was grey one morning. There were no restaurant facilities other than breakfast. There is a small bar/restaurant across the road with very good food. Other than this it was a case of "walking the streets" looking for somewhere to eat. This hotel is way over priced and 3 star at best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in Sept 2012, and would stay again. A little away from the action, in a residential area, but only 4 blocks from Metro. A little out of the way and hard to find. From airport, we took the train - buy the T-10 pass @ €9,85 for 10 trips. Train leaves from T-2,so if you arrive at T-1, take the free shuttle to T-2. Get off at Sants Estacio (station), 3 stops past the airport, then transfer to Line 5 (Blue Line), to Placa de Sants, 1 more stop, transfer to Line 1 (Red Line) to Santa Eulalia, 2 stops. Exit station down a ramp to very small street, cross and go down hill (garden shop on your right), to bottom of hill (a short block). That's St Eulalia street, cross, turn left, go 2 blocks to Buenes Aires (street names are on buildings, no street sign posts). Turn right, go down Buenes Aires 2 blocks, hotel is on your left. No swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while I was in Barcelona in August 2012. The hotel was clean and modern looking but missed the energy that I was hoping to get from Barcelona. Also, the area is a bit quiet (possibly because I was there during the summer and many countries have national vacations at the same time).

It was relatively close to a main bus route from the airport and the subway (tube) system to head into the downtown and more vibrant part of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Last minute trip to Barcelona and through a discount web site was awarded this 4*(??) hotel. 12 km from the airport but it is 23 euro cab ride and takes 20-25 minutes. Those prices and time are outside of what I consider an "airport hotel". Questionable 4* rating as the hotel rooms have very few amenities. Basically it is a completely renovated property (or so it looks) and since everything is new it got a 4*. Give it a year and it will be a 3* where it belongs.

The good side is that it is walking distance to the metro for cheap transportation to the sights of Barcelona. The best way to get to/from the airport is the #46 bus as it is only 2 euro. I do give the front desk staff a 10+ rating for their smiles, help and attitude!!

I would stay again if I could get the same cheap price i got.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AirTrafficMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Hospitalet de Llobregat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
#3 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porta Fira
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Som
AC Hotel Som
#4 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fira Congress
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
#1 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Lex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lex

Property: Eurostars Lex
Address: C/Buenos Aires 49-51, 08902 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lex 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eurostars Lex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Lex Hotel l`Hospitalet De Llobregat
Eurostars Lex Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing