We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“El Clasico stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eurostars Lex

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Lex
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“El Clasico stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in August. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the metro station (Santa Eulalia). It takes around 10 minutes on the metro to get to the top of the Ramblas (Catalyna metro station).  The metro is fantastic and excellent value for money with a single trip anyway costing less than 1 euro if you buy aT10 ticket (10 trips for 8.90 euros).  We got the train from the airport to Sants Estacio which took about 20 minutes and cost 3 euros and then it's only 3 stops on the metro to the hotel.

The staff were really friendly from the moment we checked in.  The reception area had a computer however there was free Wi Fi throughout the hotel including the bedrooms.  There is also a small bar area downstairs next to the breakfast room.  We did not eat at the hotel as there are much cheaper bars and cafes near by.

The room was spacious with large beds.  There were no English channels on the tv which did not matter as you should be out exploring this fantastic city! There was a free safe in the room too.  The large bathroom had a bath and a shower with shampoo, soap and tissues replenished daily. There was a hair dryer too.  There was no noise from the neighbouring rooms and as our room was at the back of the hotel there was no noise from outside however there was no view.  Air conditioning in the bedroom was excellent. The room had a mini bar but contents had to be bought.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilltopfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    144
    67
    19
    7
See reviews for
21
171
17
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We enjoyed our 4 night stay there. The Cast was really friendly, the rooms are a bit used but nice interior and free wlan. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Wow really impressed by what we got ! I really didn't have any expectation and I was really surprised by this hotel.

On the plus side.
- 20 mins from airport bout 30 euros for a cab ride
- Small boutique Hotel... so nice and quiet, not ultra crowded
- Located close 5 mins walking from subway station
- Room IS LARGE you have room to move around and to store your stuff so its not all over the place
- Bathroom is huge and modern, the shower can fit at least 20 people lol
- Decor is stylish
- All the standard amenities you need : cold minibar, desk, lots of storage, hair dryer, flat tv
- Staff is friendly and they speak several languages.
- There is a breakfast room with buffet... honestly we should have gone there all mornings cause the food was good, lots of variety.
- We got an amazing deal for room and plane 1400$ can dollars for 10 days.
- Full wall of window lots of natural light ... unfortunately no view
- Grocery store nearby
- Bed and linen are good quality
- Room was clean and tidy everyday

On the downside
- Your are not exactly in the tourist zone but there is stuff to see ... you could walk to the city if you are in shape... 40 mins walk.
- An alarm clock with Iphone charger would be nice
- Only few cafés in that area no full menu restaurant
- Couldn't connect to WIFI internet in the room due to poor signal. Had to go in the lobby where the connection was so so.
- Some more storage in the bathroom and the shower to put your things
- AC was not super powerful
- I would invest on pillows, with a beautiful room like that you need big fat pillow
- Give me bigger dumbbells at the gym
- Building next to us was under renovation ... a bit noisy but nothing before 9 am

If you have questions do not hesitate to contact me !

Room Tip: Ask for a Kind size bed - That bed is huge I think they put two doubles together so lots of room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place was spacious and clean. It is a bit out of the city center but that's ok as the subway is only a short walk away. If you like to stay where locals live, I think this is a good location. You can shop where the locals shop and go to the markets with the locals.

You can only get wireless connection in the lobby area or if you are in the room right above the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49ENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend. The hotel is located some distance from the city center, but going with subway it's no biggie getting there. Neighbourhood did not seem to unfriendly, nor is it the nicest parts of Barcelona either. The nearby bar/restaurant on the corner was recommended by the hotel, but it is pretty overpriced and the food is decent but not more than that.

Hotel exterior and interior as well as the rooms breathes a modern business-oriented style. Nothing really stands out, either on the positive side or the negative side. Breakfast was €7 (or in that range) for a pretty good buffé. However, don't forget that you have to pay in advance for that offer (e.g. you won't get it for €7 if you buy it the same morning).

We stayed in mid-july and got a pretty good price considering the distance to the Barcelona city center and the level of standard for the hotel. For couples/leisure travellers there are probably more interesting hotels to stay in, but it definitely works for this group as well. For business travellers this is probably a very good alternative as long as you can cope with the distance to the city center.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MagnusWr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Overall this hotel was amazing!! The only downfall I have with it is that if you booked it online on a site and you supplied card details the money is not taken out of your account as you have to pay at the end of your stay which i didnt know so i hadnt brought that card and so had to use a different card to pay. But other then that I'll definitely be coming back to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel was totally fine in every aspects, it was not within walking distance from the city center, but it was very close to a metro station, with what we could reach it in 10 minutes. The room prices are super low compared to disgusting hostels with shared bathrooms - it's basically the same price, and an incomparable better quality, only not in the center, but I think it was totally wort that extra ten minutes of travel every day. The size of the room was fine, was not like the usual super small hotel rooms. The bed was extra large, and super comfortable even for someone like me with back problems. I would totally recommend this hotel to stay in for anyone coming to Barcelona alone or with another person.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dorka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these L'Hospitalet de Llobregat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
#3 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porta Fira
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
#1 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,408 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Som
AC Hotel Som
#4 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fira Congress
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Lex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lex

Property: Eurostars Lex
Address: C/Buenos Aires 49-51, 08902 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lex 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Lex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Lex Hotel l`Hospitalet De Llobregat
Eurostars Lex Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing