We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“awesome place and good people to deal with”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Waterfront House

House Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Front
Back of house Sunset as seen from back deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
House Front
Back of house
Sunset as seen from back deck.
Living room
Kitchen
Dining room
Local seafood
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs family room
Master bedroom
bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Master bedroom
Smuggler's cove
Mavilette beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Meteghan, Municipality of Clare, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
4742016
Bay of Fundy & Annapolis Valley of Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
“awesome place and good people to deal with”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had an amazing stay, it was everything you would expect from a beachfront home and then some, we had a wonderful stay during a snowstorm that just added to the relaxing time we were looking for. The home is warm and inviting, and has everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: oceanfront
Liked least: Had to leave too soon
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
Thank you so much for the nice review and for leaving the house in excellent condition. We truly appreciate it. We also enjoy the house and watching the water during a storm.

Roland and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra M
1 review
“Truly amazing”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelled for a wedding in August and arrived to this lovely house next to the water!! Very spacious, bright, clean house. Would recommend to my family and friends, for sure!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and spaciousness of property
Liked least: tap water quality
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for the nice review. Just to let you know we had the water tested three times after we had the well drilled because we kept detecting an odor. They assured us that the water was of the highest quality. They finally figured out that because of a high sulfur content we could detect the odor for about 30 seconds. The mystery was finally solved. we would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our place and for leaving the place impeccably clean. You are welcome any time. And thank you for the nice review.

Regards,
Roland and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tiposuave
Carmel, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent rental with everything you could possibly want. Very comfortable accomodations. The view of the endless ocean from the deck is great.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review. My cousin Eric said it was a pleasure hosting such a nice family.

Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing