We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a fabuous little city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bon Apart Hotel Tomsk
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Tomsk
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed at this nice little hotel during a business trip to Siberia.
Really friendly staff, great rooms and free WiFi internet in room.
Nice firm bed, quite well appointed room. The adjoining restaurant is cheap and cheerful...but chose your time as they tend to run out of food after 8pm and before 7pm it can be a bit noisy from the kids play area. The breakfast buffet has a nice selection of simple food, fruit, sweets and coffee.

It is in a quiet part of town close to the university but stilll walking distance to Chekov's statue. The only real negative is the ridiculously high cost to use the swimming pool.

Room Tip: The rooms facing towards the back are quiet and view onto the back of the maternity hospital.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Bon Apart Hotel Tomsk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

As usual, accommodation in Russia is once again too pricey for what it offers. The room was ok but it was not worth the 150 $ we had to pay for it.

They could improve on sleeping quality, as you'll wake up with the bed springs marked on your back. And breakfast could certainly improve.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BauldelaPiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is located in downtown Tomsk and close to Tomsk State University. The front desk personnel is friendly and the rooms are spacious. You feel safe as there is a security guard in the hall day and night. The breakfast is in the restaurant on the ground floor and has a good selection of hot and cold servings. There is free Wifi with good speed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed there for one night. The one thing I appreciated about the hotel is that it was quiet enough. Although it is situated in the Tomsk center, close to the Tomsk State University, you don't notice the noise.
But I should say this hotel is quite expensive. For me the price is not equal to the quality here. You can stay in appartements that are quite cheaper.
The room was OK, quite clean and comfortable. There were no amenities, just an usual standart. WI-FI, TV.
Breakfast is included, you can have your meal downstairs at the restaurant "Objorniy ryad" (like "Glutton's range" but I'm not sure in translation). Breakfast is quite simple, nothing delicious. I'd rather prefer nearest cafés "Coffeeschank" for a breakfast and "Biblioteka" for a lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JolieMarjorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The driver of my cab had no idea where this hotel was, so we drove around for a while. Then he says here it is which looks like a back entrance to a restaurant. Im thinking nah-a you are not leaving me here. Some dude come out and confirms that it is in fact the hotel, except the entrance is just a few steps forward. Okay, I can do it, I see the light with the hotels name. The stairs. No way I can lift my luggage up the, a nice security guy comes out, helps me get into the building and, Im back in the civilized world.
The room was fine, nothing special, just a plain standard. Clean, comfy, not big tho. Bathroom was clean.
There are a few restaurants in the hotel and around, and I had my breakfasts there. Very decent, however small, and some people had to wait for their turn in the morning.
And the highlight was the spa, oh so nice. If you can, go in and relax. That was worth 4 stars.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Galina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

In August 2011 we stayed here for two nights.

This hotel offers nice rooms but the prices are rather high for what is offered.
We paid 5300r(132,5 EUR) per night.

Reception staff speaks English and is friendly for Russian standards.

We got a spacious well-equipped room on the first floor. Double bed, TV, minibar, plenty of hot water (electric boiler specifically for our room) and amenities, bidet.

As opposed to what Lonely Planet writes this hotel DOES HAVE an elevator.

In the hallway a cold and hot drinkwater dispenser is available.

Wifi is available for free, the code is given to you when you check in.

The hotel has a wellness area which we have not used. Use of wellness is not included in the room price and the supplements are hefty. Price-list can be found in the room.

Breakfast is included, it is organised as a small buffet. It is definitely too limited for a hotel with this kind of room prices. Much of the hot food was cold or finished by the time we got there (around 10am) and the personnel doesn't replace anything. The only coffee available for free was Nescafe, espresso or capuccino from the machine costed extra. Breakfast is really the weakest point of this hotel.

A nice attention was the handwritten weather forecast the cleaning ladies left in our room.

To get here from Tomsk-1-station, take trolleybus number 4 in front of the Autovokzal (it is on the same square as the station, on your right when exiting the stationbuilding). Get off at the Universitet-stop. The conductor of the trolleybus makes you pay an extra ticket for big suitcases but at 7r(0,20 EUR) a ticket, this is not an issue.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank VillefrancheVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Have been there in September 2011 for 2 nights. Nothing special to say - rooms are standard and rather small. The location is not the best one - 20 min walking distance to the center. There is spa center at the hotel, but I didn' try it

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxim_mos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tomsk hotels
0.5 mi away
Gogol Hotel
Gogol Hotel
#1 of 21 in Tomsk
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magistrat
Magistrat
#2 of 21 in Tomsk
82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parad Park Hotel
Parad Park Hotel
#5 of 21 in Tomsk
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Plaza Hotel
Art Plaza Hotel
#7 of 21 in Tomsk
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#9 of 21 in Tomsk
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Toyan Hotel
Toyan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Tomsk
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Apart Hotel Tomsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Apart Hotel Tomsk

Address: Gertsena St., 1A, Tomsk 634029, Russia
Location: Russia > Siberian District > Tomsk Oblast > Tomsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Tomsk
Price Range: $64 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bon Apart Hotel Tomsk 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Bon Apart Hotel Tomsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing