We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Habarana
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,197)
Filter reviews
3,197 results
Traveler rating
1,937
966
216
42
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,937
966
216
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cultural triangle sri lanka lotus restaurant dessert room organic farm water monitors butterfly garden cold room wonderful hotel a la carte deluxe room large pool main restaurant extensive grounds hotel grounds lovely grounds our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,197 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

For a family group of 3 adult couples this was not a place for us. It felt like staying on a housing estate, the staff didn’t seem happy and the food and drink were dire. The rooms weren’t totally clean. We knew we could move to somewhere better so we did. Perhaps a better choice for families with small children.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank EHR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasunFOMLodge, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Lodge Habarana!

It truly saddens us to see that you were disappointed with some of your experience and the service offered. Please note that we strive to serve our guests with exceptional service. However, we regret that it has not been the same with you.

Kindly share your email address, as We would certainly have contacted you to receive further information with related to your experience as mentioned above.

Please feel free to write us on fom.lodge@cinnamonhotels.com for any further clarifications or assistance that you may require.

We wish you good luck & all the very best.

Kasun Hennayaka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed two nights in our clean quiet garden villa. The staff was really great and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Our room was most comfortable and well appointed. But it is the food that really stands out. The vast number of possible selections will more than satisfy anyone. So much so that we abandoned plans to eat elsewhere. Definitely would return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ThePuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasunFOMLodge, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

A fantastic day from Cinnamon Lodge Habarana!

We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences following your stay and delighted to know that you enjoyed.

We are glad to hear that the experience at Cinnamon Lodge was amazing and you were delighted with your stay as you had a pleasant and comfortable time with us.

Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you return for a more memorable stay at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana.

We wish you good luck & all the very best.

Kasun Hennayaka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Breakfast was delicious- best of our trip by a long way, with a good variety of Sri Lankan and Western and very good quality hoppers cooked fresh, sambar was super tasty, bacon cooked nice and crispy but not burnt.

The highlight for my kids were the monkeys, three groups live in the hotel, and they were quite cheeky, fun to watch. Also giant squirrels if you keep your eyes peeled and bird song in the background all day.

The pool was great, very big and it was 2.4m deep so kids could dive, very clean.

The grounds were also lovely- lots of tall trees provide shade, rooms are spread out, and very peaceful and quiet. Property backs on to the lake, with a nice little walk along the lake - at other times of year, apparently you can sit in the viewing platform and see elephants right from the hotel.

The service was good, lots of staff around, and they were friendly and helpful - happy to accommodate our requests.

Cons - rooms are clean and big, but very dark.

The packed breakfast was very, very average - and if you are going to Sigiriya you need to leave at 6 am to beat the crowds so you will need a packed breakfast.

The spa was overpriced for Sri Lanka.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LightPacker75000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasunFOMLodge, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Lodge Habarana!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We are delighted to learn that you had an amazing stay with us and appreciated our facilities and service. Our team is doing their best to offer you a memorable experience and we would like to thank you for highlighting them.

Your review is a source of motivation for our team and I will look forward to sharing it.

We look forward to welcome you back at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana for a wonderful holiday soon.

We wish you good luck & all the very best.

Kasun Hennayaka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

I cannot recommend this place enough! Its genuinely the best property with the best people to make your stay even more comfortable. The entire place is so green.

Rooms:
They have villa style rooms, with a patio (perfect for your evening coffee/Tea)

Staff:
the staff is beyond doubt the best part of the property. They are willing to help you in every possible way. I needed some medicine that wasn't available at the store and the person at the reception gave it to me from her own medicine kit. They were kind enough to arrange for a hi- tea for us on a tree house. Not just that, the executions arranged we so personalised, that it made it a brilliant experience.

Other:
Keep some time to enjoy the property. they have lakes, tree houses and a beautiful walking path.
The pool is great for some insta-worth pictures

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank unwind_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasunFOMLodge, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Lodge Habarana!

Thank you for writing to us on your recent stay at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana. We are truly grateful for your review on Cinnamon Lodge Habarana and for sharing your magical experience with our TripAdvisor readers.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable & memorable stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback and we hope we would have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana in near future.

We wish you good luck & all the very best.

Kasun Hennayaka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

One of the worst places I have visited,it was such useless service and would never visit again...service the food everything was below par..I would not recommend anyone to visit the place.please think

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank abdulsV6562TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasunFOMLodge, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Abdul,

Greetings from Cinnamon Lodge Habarana!

It truly saddens us to see that you were disappointed with some of your experience and the service offered. Please note that we strive to serve our guests with exceptional service. However, we regret that it has not been the same with you.

Kindly share your email address, as We would certainly have contacted you to receive further information with related to your experience as mentioned above.

Please feel free to write us on fom.lodge@cinnamonhotels.com for any further clarifications or assistance that you may require.

We wish you good luck & all the very best.

Kasun Hennayaka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews