We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to see surrounding area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Habarana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at Cinnamon lodge. It is in the perfect positiom to see all the surrounding area incl sigiria, minneriya, ritigala and Polonnaruwa, all of which we enjoyed. The grounds are lovely. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well equipped and clean. Our only complaint is that the hotel was expensive for drinking and even water. Organised tours are more expensive and transfers also if you arrange through the hotel so I recommend walking up the street and organising these independently. Otherwise we loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,605 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed in this resort for 2 nights, and I wish it was even longer. The check in was very quick and the staff were very friendly. The ''welcome drink'' was a special part of their service. The resort is an adventure in itself. We enjoyed the lake view at the sunrise and sunset. The out-door restaurant was next to the great pool which made it great for breakfast time to watch the birds and squirrels. Every dinner was special as you can enjoy the band singing. The room was spacious and facilities are great

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The grounds were lovely with wildlife and a beautiful lake to make it extra special. Check in was very efficient and hotel staff friendly, professional and helpful. On the walk to our room we witnessed monkeys (lots of mums and bubs) and a sleepy squirrel in the tree outside our room. We stayed in a standard room which was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The mattress was very firm but having said that... it didn't affect our sleep. Pool and facilities were very nice. Restaurants for breakfast and dinner had a good selection and very fresh. Check out was just as efficient. We would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which was spacious and well appointed. It was well away from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

As part of our honeymoon we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.

Check in was very quick and easy. Outstanding service and welcome. Really friendly staff. Porters were super efficient.

We stayed in the junior suite. Absolutely brilliant. Very large room with all the amenities you would expect. Very clean. Cleaned twice a day. Huge and very comfy bed.

The bathroom was excellent - big, clean and well stocked.

The pool was set in a fab location within a forest setting with monkeys in the trees. The pool is very clean. The pool staff are very efficient in sorting out towels and loungers of which there are plenty.

The food is great - as part of the honeymoon package we had a 3 course meal in their non - buffet restaurant - excellent food, wine and service.

The buffet restaurant the following night was good too. While a bit more "canteenish" it still had plenty of atmosphere and the choice of food was excellent as was the quality.

Would I stay again? - absolutely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vopinionated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and departed early so didn't really get a chance to experience a lot at Cinnamon Lodge. We'd heard about the buffet from other tourists but were amazed at the lavish availability - it's almost sinful. Wonderful tastes though.
It's a bit of a maze to find your room but staff everywhere to guide you.
Big, big enterprise but excellent location to base yourself for the Sigirya, Minnerya, Polonnorua and Anuradhapura

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETwomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel has a lovely relaxing environment. Beautiful views, very close to nature. Rooms are lovely. Food is amazing , great choice. Enjoyed very much the variety of desserts served . Staff is very friendly and obliging.
Great experience.been to this hotel many times and each experience is better than the other.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

5 star hotel with expensive price tag having a 21 inch telly of yester years. The front office staff is either not properly trained or they are drenched in attitude for being the most popular hotel chain of Srilanka.

Well none of this stopped our wonderful stay in lap of mother nature in Cinnamon lodge in Habarana. Kids were so happy to visit the wild life sanctuary watching 100's of elephant at close range. They had good time in the hotel complex enjoying the monkey business with chameleon and big lizards as their neighbors.

The lake side arena of this property was like bliss. Evening buffet was perfect!

Pool needs to be maintained, you cannot swim with the bugs.

Hotel staff needs to be trained for sure !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himank21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Habarana
13.6 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,814 reviews
11.6 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#4 of 19 in Dambulla
3,818 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Jetwing Vil Uyana
#2 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,580 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sungreen Resort & Spa
Sungreen Resort & Spa
#4 of 9 in Habarana
78 reviews
2.8 mi away
Water Garden Sigiriya
Water Garden Sigiriya
#1 of 21 in Sigiriya
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Lodge Habarana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lodge Habarana

Address: Habarana, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Habarana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Habarana
Price Range: $103 - $1,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cinnamon Lodge Habarana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana is located at the heart of Sri Lanka's world famous cultural triangle where history, time and tradition meet. Make delightful discoveries in over 27 acres of resplendent beauty, shielded by over 1700 tall trees, surrounded by three nature reserves. Discover tranquility in the midst of lush greenery. The 68 Superior, 63 Deluxe, 2 Superior suites and 4 Deluxe suites are aesthetically designed and are located on the ground and first floor level of chalet type accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cinnamon Lodge Habarana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana Hotel Habarana
Cinnamon Hotel Habarana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing