We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Danawwa Resort(Habarana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephas Resort(Kimbissa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,693)
Filter reviews
2,693 results
Traveler rating
1,605
826
197
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,605
826
197
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscultural trianglesri lankalotus restaurantdessert roomorganic farma la carte restaurantwater monitorstwo storeycold roombutterfly gardenmain restaurantbeautiful groundslarge swimming poolwonderful hotelhotel groundsdeluxe roomour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,020 - 2,025 of 2,693 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe room with my 3 year girl and wife
the nature experience was great and with all animals all around my daughter was amazed and so excited,
Room: nice, clean, comfortable with DVD, internet wireless and large bathroom
Grounds: all green with many types of trees, great lake, squirels, monkeys....
Acitvities:very close to many attractions, elephant ride from the hotel entrance
Restaurant: this is the only average part, especially that they have no kids meny
Service: very good,

we will surely get back here again if we have the chance,

Really a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nabil--001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YalaVillage, Shehara Anthony – Assistant Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Cinnamon Lodge Habarana as it stands today came to be after an arid piece of land was rooted with over 1000 trees that shade the entire 27 acre garden. As a result the resort is home to many types of endemic wildlife and bird. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and hope you visit us again soon to experience the five star indulgence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed at Cinnamon lodge for 1 night in June 2011 as part of a 4 day tour of Sri Lanka on our Honeymoon.
What can I say, what a truly magical and romantic place. We arrived around 5pm to the sight of a monkey who had pinched a Sprite bottle and was in a tree trying to opening it and get a drink!
Unfortunately we had to leave at 9am the next morning but the room was romantic and the dinner was a great location by the side of the pool, my other half is still craving the amazing freshly prepared salads. Food was great, a good mix of local and worldwide foods. There was a pianist playing whilst we ate.
The next morning we wondered down to the reservoir/lake... what amazing views, it's like something prehistoric!
Although only there a short while, this hotel will never be forgotten!

Room Tip: All are lovely, set out like little ski lodges!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remlap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YalaVillage, Shehara Anthony - Assistant Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your honeymoon, we hope you visit us again for a longer holiday so that you could indulge in the 'Cinnamon' treatment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This is a lovely hotel. Food is excellent and accomodation clean and comfortable. You will only get wine in the restaraunt on All Inclusive, not the bars. This is the only down side and the reason I have marked with a four rating rather than a five. The grounds are fantastic and you could spend a lot of time just wandering around them. The hotel is near a rain forest Watch out for full moon days in Sri Lanka as NO alcohol is sold there on that day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenner54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YalaVillage, Shehara Anthony - Public Relations Executive at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

It was a pleasure to host you at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana. Due to religious respects the serving of alcohol on full moon 'Poya Days' has been restricted by the law of the country, we apologise for the inconvenience that you faced. However we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the food at our resort, we hope that you try out our latest Tree Top dining option the next time you visit.
The Hotel is located in a man-made forest, previously the 27 acres of the property was a bare, arid land used for cultivation. Where 1700 trees were planted in the grounds and nearly 30 years after the extent of the land represents an oasis located in the middle of Sri Lanka's dry zone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Before and after long day trips to the Cultural Triangle you can have a good nights sleep, excellent breakfast and a music -accompanied dinner.
The Management and every member of the extensive hotel staff are exceptionally gracious and welcoming.
The dignity and pleasure of meals at the beautifully appointed and well-stocked buffet restaurant can be shattered when overrun with tour groups. It was amusing to have mongooses hunting for scraps around the breakfast tables.
The hotel is excellently equipped and protective for tour groups, children and all manner of folk who would rather not be in the bush.
Our only concern came when checking the room on leaving that the floor hidden behind the soft - furnishings was a mass of dust balls. We were glad to leave then.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misticana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YalaVillage, Shehara Anthony - Public Relations Executive at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

Thank you for your review and for your feedback on the dust will be looked into and addressed by our housekeeping department. We are glad you enjoyed the abundance of wildlife at the resort, the restaurant and the service offered by our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a beautiful place to stay if you love the quiet surroundings, birda, wildlife, and a relaxing break away from it all. Its beside a lake with plenty of walks to do after the great food you will no doubt have eaten in the restaurent. The hotel pool is a good size with sun loungers around the pathway. The hotel has two Giant Squirrels living in the trees outside the restaurent who will join you at breatkfast time. They love bananas. They have thier own pig farm on site and will take you for a vist. The accomodation is currently being upgraded and the units of houses are stunning. All the staff are lovely and will do anything requested. The monkeys are part of the stay and will sit on your outside chairs and run along the paths. Loved every minute of my stay.

Room Tip: All the accomodation is excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forgetmeknot21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YalaVillage, Shehara Anthony - Public Relations Executive at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

The re-imaging of Cinnamon Lodge Habarana is now completed and the five star resort has extended its offerings to promote the ultimate indulgences such as dining at your own pace at your preferred place, a bath sommelier service and its very own speciality organic dining options. We hope you make a second visit to experience all that is new at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews