We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“confortable and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Habarana Village by Cinnamon
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Habarana
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Nice and confortable. Nice walk around the compound. great pool

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nepomucene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2009

We stayed here as part of a tour and loved the hotel. The staff were friendly & extremely attentive and the rooms are spacious and clean.
The layout/design of the hotel is great, allowing you to enjoy the outside environment to the maximum. Seperate bungalow style rooms and open dining/bar area give a airey feel, just make sure you take plenty of mosquito repellent.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linzi_lou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Fantastic hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. I would really recommend this place especially for couples. From the check in to check out we are really impressed not only to the place but also the service they offered us. In the reception, housekeeping, room service, pool attendant and the staff in the restaurant. Food was excellent, breakfast was plenty and dinner was awesome. It was a really amazing experienced and for sure we will come back again...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clowi_zai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Hotel Chaaya village is an excellent property. It is right on the bank of lake and have beautiful cottage type accommodation.
Food is lovely and Swimming pool is an added attration. Staff is very friendly and you can view this right when you enter the hotel. Type of welcome they give and then they transfer your luggage to your yours.

I would recommend everybody going to Habarana to go for adventure elephant ride on the bank of lake. It is wonderful.

One can even visit Dambulla rock , Sigriya rock , Annuradha pura etc staying in this resort only as this is very convinently located and services are above avarage.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jyoti_monga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Absolutely gorgeous setting with lake and wildlife, a pristine pool with sun loungers in the shallow water. The restaurant and lounge areas were tastefully decorated and atmospheric. Food was good and staff very friendly. We had a couple of teething problems with the room, which was basically lovely, but the hot water hadn't been switched on, and the a/c conked out, but these were very quickly fixed.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j0t0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

Friendly, clean and a lovely setting. My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better start to our holiday. Ideal for those interested in nature, walks and a peaceful time.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PLONKSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
36
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Chaaya Village in Habarana was our start to out 8 day tour in Sri Lanka. This hotel is central with Sigiriya and elephant safaris near. The rooms are great, the staff are friendly, the food is good however tops has to be the pool and the eco- friendly component to the resort: elephants at the river, monekys, squirrels, monitor lizards, amazing bird life- true relaxation.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Habarana
0.2 mi away
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana
13.9 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,682 reviews
11.9 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#2 of 16 in Dambulla
3,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sungreen Resort & Spa
Sungreen Resort & Spa
#3 of 9 in Habarana
62 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,620 reviews
12.2 mi away
Deer Park Hotel
Deer Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Polonnaruwa
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habarana Village by Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habarana Village by Cinnamon

Address: Habarana 50150, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Habarana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Habarana
Price Range: $60 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Habarana Village by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Habarana Village by Cinnamon lies sprawled across 27 acres of luxuriant land bordering a stunning lake of Habarana. The hotel's cozy cottages, inspired by the typical thatched roof huts found locally, lie in clusters with low roofs and brownish yellow exteriors. Habarana Village by Cinnamon boasts of 94 Superior Rooms, 12 Deluxe Rooms and 2 Suites set in the middle of thousands of high-rise trees that provide fruit, medicinal properties and plenty of shade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Habarana Village by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Village Habarana Hotel Habarana
Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana
Chaaya Village Resort Habarana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing