We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doxford Hall Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$167
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eshott Hall(Eshott)
$125
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveler rating
913
262
109
37
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
913
262
109
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelafternoon teamorning roomjacuzzi bathgeorgian roompublic roomsdrawing roomspa facilitiescountry houserobes and slippershigh standardsconesfirst classwedding receptiondining roomwedding guestsevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
812 - 817 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for a couple of nights to explore the beautiful countryside surrounding the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were so attentive and friendly. The room was terrific in size, comfort and cleanliness. Food was a little over complicated but the ambience of the dining room made up for this. The spa facilities were great for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. Beautiful grounds provided a lovely setting for a relaxing post dinner stroll and breakfast was generous and well presented on both days.
We had a lovely time and will definitely be back. Have recommended to many friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Facility was excellent for our recent visit for a wedding reception. The whole location is 2nd to none. Service and atmosphere were impeccable and surroundings brilliant for photos.Food was very good, facilities top notch and classy. Only complaint is the price of Beverages, Alcohol and non Alcoholic were rather on the high side.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillyuk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I had Sunday lunch here and enjoyed it very much. Lovely old house (with new extension but in keeping with the old part) and I liked the Morning Room where we had pre-lunch drinks. I would have liked to be given the menu to peruse while I had my drink, which is normal practice! The food was nicely cooked and the staff members were polite and friendly. I would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morageckford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hi Folks
Wife and were I invited to Doxford Hall Hotel and Spa 28/06/14 for a wedding reception evening party . We have been to this venue on a number of occasions prior to the wedding as we live on the outskirts of Alnwick Northumberland .
They never fail to impress . The pure ambiance and setting of the place is pure magic .The staff are very switched on , bar prices not to bad and bar staff good . The evening buffet was a mixed hot and cold very nice and after a few beers that went down a treat . The only "Damper" the brides Grandfather took ill, he's an old mate of mine , and he was whisked off to hospital . The staff took care of that. Very attentive. The party continued and we all had a great time . Thanks again Staff and management at Doxford Hall and Spa .

Les Slater . Alnwick Northumberland

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at DOxford hall for a family member's wedding in late May 2014. The hotel is beautiful and set in beautiful grounds. The staff put on a truly spectacular wedding. The service and food were excellent. The manager Anthony Fife did an excellent job on the day and could not have been more helpful. Our room was lovely and big and the breakfast the next morning was excellent. All in all a fantastic experience had by all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj1982Northumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews