We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
30
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful weekendfamily holidayhot tubother guestshonesty shopopen spacechickensannafeathersfieldcampingportsmouthhostssteamheatingtentaddiction
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Think we will be selling the tent to fuel our new clamping addiction! Perfect weekend at Manor Farm with thanks to Will and Anna for making it so good! Our two kids (ages 4 and 7) had the best time, highlights being checking the chickens for eggs (every 5 minutes!) looking after the lambs and eating pizza on the wood fired pizza ovens! The canvas tents are great and made for a wonderful weekend

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank lukeeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in October, and this was a return visit having previously stayed in 2014.

Great location, tents very well equipped - exactly as described. Anna and Will are fabulous hosts - nothing ever too much.

Really enjoyed ourselves - we'll be back again.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Taylorgt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed at the Manor Farm in July this year, and what a wonderful weekend it was. The entire family had a brilliant time, from my 90 and 85 year old grannies to my 2 year old nephew! Will and Anna are just fantastic hosts, and we felt very well looked after, as the organiser of our 12 strong group, they made my job so much easier. My 90 year old granny is not very mobile, but Will and Anna made sure she didn't miss out - Will kindly rescheduled our farm tour until the rain stopped so that both grannies could partake in the tour, taking extra care of them. My nephews had a brilliant time also, they particularly liked collecting the eggs in the morning, the ice cream from the honesty shop, the bike rides and of course the hot tub !! At the end of the trip I had happiness across 4 generations, and that's no mean feat !! Thank you Anna and Will for a wonderful stay. xxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pindles2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

My husband and I and our two kids aged 2 and 5 have just returned from a mid week stay at Manor farm. We arrived at 4pm on Monday and we were greeted by Will and Anna who made us feel right at home. Anna showed us to our tent and talked through the things we needed to know and then the holiday began.
The tent had a real magical feel to it and we had chosen a tent with 'frills' so just outside was a hot tub and an enclosed outside shower. It was a perfect set up and we were all very excited to be there.
Anna had asked us the age of our children before we had arrived and so we found we had been paired up with some neighbours that also had the same aged children. This worked out really well as we all became friendly and the kids were able to play everyday together in the hot tub. The farm had 6 other tents so all the children that were staying hung out together and were able to explore the farm quite freely. I know my children loved feeling free and we felt happy knowing they were safe.
The holiday was very relaxing and quiet yet there was a real sense of adventure and excitement. You had to get your fires going in the morning to cook breakfast and to heat up the hot tub and we were very lucky to have such fantastic weather so spent the entire time outside eating and relaxing.
There was a real sense of community, all the guests would chat as you explored the farm and bumped into each other at the honesty shop or passed each others tents and by night there were many fires around each camp so there was such a lovely sound of people chatting and laughing.
On the 2nd day we had been arranged to go on the Farm tour. We didn't know what to expect but it turned out to be such fun. Luke who is Wills right hand man,picked us and our neighbours up and we were whisked off in a buggy and trailer and driven around the Farm. The kids in the trailer loved every minute! The tour lasted about an hour and it was so informative, you got a real insight into daily life on the farm, literally up close and personal to the cows and lambs in each field! We found that Luke was very easy going so even the kids were asking lots of question about the farm as he made us all feel really at ease.
Our week was great fun, everybody gets involved in the cooking and fire preparations and the sense of community is fantastic. There is lots to do in the surrounding areas but we found we hardly wanted to leave the Farm.
I would easily say that this was one of our best family holidays. The kids were very upset that it came to an end so we'll definitely be coming back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellennawatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Manor Farm with Featherdown Farms. Will and Anna are great hosts and showed us everything we needed. We stayed with our children (ages 9, 7, 5 and 1.5) and our friends stayed in the tent next door. It was the perfect set up for 2 families with 2 tents next to each other and a large open space which we had pretty much to ourselves, opposite the lambs, next to a campfire...loads of room for the kids to run free and have a great time! The children loved the tent, the cupboard bed, the chickens, collecting croissants from the honesty shop, lighting the fire and toasting marshmallows...! Our highlight was definitely Will's farm tour introducing us to the animals and showing us the land. Our tent had hot showers which were lovely, very clean.
We went to Alice Holts for the afternoon on Sunday which I would highly recommend for the children.
Overall, a brilliant weekend and we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneybean06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews