We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of CASA HALCON

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
terrace 2 & petanque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
AnntomDub...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idyllic Location”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a great house in a perfect setting for a relaxing 'get away from it all' holiday. The house is comfortably furnished and well fitted out.
Everything is exactly as portrayed in the photos. The outside space is perfect with lots of different areas to lounge in. There is plenty of shade also.
I highly recommended this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedworth
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham F
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Six weeks in the sun”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Well, OK we didn't have sun every single day but pretty near.
I guess booking six weeks in winter at a villa I'd never seen was a little brave but as things worked out it was a perfect choice.
We stayed February and a couple of weeks into Match and only had two wet days.
The villa has four double/twin bedrooms plus a sofa-bed so it could sleep ten. There are four bathrooms, all en-suite.
It's located a short drive from Alhaurin El Grande and the daily morning drive for fresh bread was a delight with the windows fully open and snow-capped mountains in the distance.
The villa is kept spotlessly clean. There are some hi-tech audio gizmos that we didn't mess with but the cinema room in the basement ticked all the boxes.
The grounds are enormous and feature a separate vegetable area and another for cacti
We were immediately impressed on arrival by the generous "starter kit" in the fridge and freezer
A super friendly gardner visits the grounds at least once a week and seems able to fix any small problem with the wave of hand.
But, the ultimate accolade............I've just booked for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having so much room was a great aid to relaxing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerda G
Maarkedal, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful and exceptional villa”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful and exceptional villa with virtually unlimited possibilities : pleasant and heated swimming pool, perfect poolhouse with bbq, beautiful designed rooms and private bathroom per chamber, lots of sun-drenched terraces and as many shaded areas, a perfect petanque field with an enclosed terras, and all this amidst wonderful vegetation in a beautiful wilde nature ! A must for those who want to combine relaxation and enjoyment with luxury and nature

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it !
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection in Every Way”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've recently had an 8 night stay at Casa Halcon with our family of 10 (Ages ranged from 69 years to 22 months). All I can say is that the villa is perfect in every way. It's by far the best we have stayed at (we've taken 2 villa holidays every year for the last 11 years). There was nothing we could fault. The location is lovely....secluded and peaceful. Everything we could ever need was in the villa and the cleanliness was second to none - even supplied with miniature toiletries and toothbrushes in each bathroom. The children enjoyed swimming in the heated pool and had plenty of gardens to play in. Piet (the owner) was helpful from the word 'go' and answered any questions we had.
We hope to return to Casa Halcon on a future family holiday and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone looking for the 'perfect holiday home'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Flies (evidently it's the time of year)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARGARET...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just spent 8 nights with our family of 10 in this villa and just one word sums it up- PERFECT. Having spent the last 11 years taking 2 villa holidays a year Casa Halcon has to rate as top of the list. Everything spotless, everything there that you could need and the gardens were beautifully well kept. If you have any doubts when deciding whether to book a holiday here then my advice would be to go for it. You certainly won't be disappointed.
Piet, the owner, has been helpful since booking and Sylvie and Yvan who showed us around are lovely people.
We can't wait to return to Casa Halcon for another wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing