We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alhaurin el Grande
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Laila | Glamping & Retreats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Casa de Laila. I can only reiterate what the two previous reviewers have said. It is a truly special place and is run by two of the kindest and most genuine people we have ever met. We spent restorative nights in the luxury suite and the last two in a brand new 5 foot tent. It was great to be able to experience both, particularly as all our other camp mates were such lovely people and we all really bonded.

The food that Anne Marie and Ben cooked was some of the finest food I have ever tasted.

We are already really missing the magical Casa de Laila, all the people and will definitely return.

We cannot recommend it highly enough!

Thank you Anne Marie and Ben x

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 94 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a fab week at Casa de Laila - it was our first holiday with our 6 month old baby so we really didn't know how it was going to go (especially camping!) but Ben and Anne-Marie were so relaxed and welcoming that we felt totally comfortable from the moment we arrived. Beautiful pool and garden, unbelievably comfortable hammocks, chilled atmosphere, great hosts, a couple of nights of wonderful home cooking, good location for day trips, and only 1/2 hr from the airport....amazing! Just bear in mind that glamping is still camping so expect a bit of wildlife noise at night, but being under canvas in such an amazing setting is definitely worth it. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank gingervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Words cannot explain the atmosphere at Casa de Laila. We felt directly at home when we arrived there. The two hosts, Anne Marie and Benjamin, were two of the most lovely and kindhearted people we ever met. They run the whole setting with lots of love and passion! The candle-light at evenings, the beautiful arrangements in the tent and the amazing pool area make us that we felt like staying in a little paradise.

The communal spirit between guests and hosts was really amazing and we loved the dinner on ‘La Terraza’ or the BBQ with all together.

We couldn’t have chosen a better place for taking a break from everyday life. The place offers you the possibility to reset your body and mind. The massage by Halila was a real highlight for us and the delicious diner by Anne Marie makes our mouths watering when we are thinking about it now.

Of course we are going to come back to this beautiful place but now we just want to say ‘Muchas Gracias’ to Anne Marie and Benjamin.

Lots of Love from Germany!

Julia & Miguel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaCorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

A year ago I brought my girlfriend to Casa de Laila for her birthday and we stayed in one of the cosy tents. We had a wonderful stay and Anne Marie prepared a romantic dinner for us by the pool in the evening. A year later we came back again and we then stayed in the Luxury Suite and had a dinner on the terrace while watching the sun go down. We are both food lovers and Anne Marie is one of the best chefs we have met so you will definitely not get disappointed with the food! Casa de Laila is now our favourite little gem where we can relax and re-charge our batteries. Ben & Anne Marie are two wonderful hosts who makes everything to make their guests feel like home!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANDREASH0LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have had the most wonderful stay. We love it here, beautiful gardens, pool and most importantly – people. I loved having the opportunity to do yoga, have a massage and chill in the hammock. Sam had a great time and thanks for all the time you gave him. He fed chickens, picked oranges, had many chats with you both and other guests, and learned to swim! This is a really special place and I wish you all the best for your future plans. We’ll be back for sure! Lots of love, Rita, Steve & Sam

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 578RitaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Thank you so much for a beautiful and blissful time. We had a truly amazing experience, that was created by your welcoming nature, your fantastic attention to detail and the positive energy of the Casa! This will be the first of many visits.

An amazing place to stay a wonderful relaxed holiday was had by all Ben and Annmarie were fabulous hosts! An marries food was out of this world excellent and Bens local knowledge meant we sampled the real Spain!!! We would never have seen some amazing parts of the country had it not been for Ben.

The local town has some great bars and restaurants and amazingly friendly locals. A real relaxing holiday where we met some lovely people. It's on our list to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Thank you! You have a beautiful place and you’re wonderful hosts and amazing cooks. We have all felt completely at home and will take many happy memories to make us smile. All our love & see you again, Tana, Simon, Tilly & Sere

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alhaurin el Grande
6.1 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
11.5 mi away
Camping Cabopino
Camping Cabopino
#8 of 65 in Marbella
269 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hidden Valley Andalucia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Camping la Buganvilla
Camping la Buganvilla
#26 of 65 in Marbella
48 reviews
12.0 mi away
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Camping Valle Niza Playa
Camping Valle Niza Playa
#2 of 4 in Benajarafe
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Laila | Glamping & Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Laila | Glamping & Retreats

Address: Camino de Ardalejos 7 | La Chichara, 29120 Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Alhaurin el Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Alhaurin el Grande
Price Range: $77 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Laila offers an intimate and comfortable ‘Glamping’ (glamorous camping) experience, at affordable rates. Enjoy the best of camping – but without sacrificing any conveniences. Casa de Laila offers unique accommodation on a small scale in large white canvas bell tents, that sleep up to 4 people each. At 5m diameter it’s suitable as either a couple’s hideaway or a comfortable abode for a small family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing