We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Heaven!!!!”
Review of Santiago's Restaurant - CLOSED

Santiago's Restaurant
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Santiago's Kitchen is located in the heart of the old town in a sympathetically restored townhouse with an elegant dining room & beautiful courtyard garden surrounded by orange trees for warm summer evenings. Serving modern rustic cuisine with a focus on big flavours, we feature seasonal, local produce in dishes with Mediterranean & Asian influences.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pure Heaven!!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is my favourite restaurant of all time the staff are lovely and so good at their jobs, the food is just out of this world and so generous with portion size, the setting is fantastic whether your inside or out as inside in winter is so cosy and relaxing and outside in summer is so calm and beautiful. I have never been disappointed with anything its simply a stunning experience.xx

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sophialinfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    19
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We visited this charming little restaurant with 4 other friends. What a find! The ambience, service, quality of food, service & value were excellent. Since it was a lovely warm evening, in early May, we opted to eat outside in the courtyard. This provided the perfect setting for our friends birthday celebrations. From the minute we arrived, the welcome & service was nothing short of warm, welcoming & professional. We ate from the wonderful set menu which was terrific value & had many choices. However, there was a wider selection of dishes available from the A La Carte menu should you desire. Wine menu was also excellent & very reasonably priced. We loved Santiago and will visit again next time we're in the area. Well done to the Staff. A quality, well run & welcoming restaurant offering great food & terrific service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fairlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant - fab owners - great staff”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Santiago is a charming experience - so much so that we went twice! The food was excellent and the pretty garden which is Moorish themed was a very relaxing and atmospheric environment to relax and watch the night sky. I really must praise the staff who remained friendly and relaxed despite being really busy - they clearly take customer service seriously and it shows. Sad that we're not around so frequently that we could be regulars, but will always come back when we are.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monkey-PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Well it is lovely inside and there is a great atmosphere.
Feels a bit contrived portion wise in relation to the cost. Puddings portions very small in relation to the price.
But overall a very pleasant experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brazier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coin, Spain
1 review
“A restaurant that continues to please.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

When new friends ask me to take them to a "good" restaurant, this is the one that immediately comes to mind. Having eaten here (not as often as i would like!) many times over quite a few years I know it will not disappoint.
The menu is well thought out to cover most tastes and the wines list is tried and tested. No paint stripper here!!
Try the Sunday lunch with a choice of roasts or a vegetarian option. We love the scrummy giant yorkshire pudding with the choice of several meat or vegetable fillings and the chef does a lovely gravy!! A good choice of sweets adds to the joy.
The interior is cosy in the winter and the exterior courtyard so pretty and well lit for summer evenings.
Tony, Tim and their capable team always do us proud and I recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony F, Owner at Santiago's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your meals with us. Our team puts in a 110% effort every day and it's nice to know it's appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santiago's Restaurant also viewed

Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing