We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant that continues to please.”
Review of Santiago's Restaurant - CLOSED

Santiago's Restaurant
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Santiago's Kitchen is located in the heart of the old town in a sympathetically restored townhouse with an elegant dining room & beautiful courtyard garden surrounded by orange trees for warm summer evenings. Serving modern rustic cuisine with a focus on big flavours, we feature seasonal, local produce in dishes with Mediterranean & Asian influences.
Coin, Spain
1 review
“A restaurant that continues to please.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

When new friends ask me to take them to a "good" restaurant, this is the one that immediately comes to mind. Having eaten here (not as often as i would like!) many times over quite a few years I know it will not disappoint.
The menu is well thought out to cover most tastes and the wines list is tried and tested. No paint stripper here!!
Try the Sunday lunch with a choice of roasts or a vegetarian option. We love the scrummy giant yorkshire pudding with the choice of several meat or vegetable fillings and the chef does a lovely gravy!! A good choice of sweets adds to the joy.
The interior is cosy in the winter and the exterior courtyard so pretty and well lit for summer evenings.
Tony, Tim and their capable team always do us proud and I recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony F, Owner at Santiago's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your meals with us. Our team puts in a 110% effort every day and it's nice to know it's appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    19
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great evening at Santiago's”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely Valentine's day dinner at Santiago's. Service as always was very attentive, the menu was excellent value, but most of all the food was delicious!
Thanks again to Tony and the gang!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue_Trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great food, fantastic music, lovely hosts.

Just try it ! You wont be dissapointed. We found it to be very good value for money, and even went back for Sunday Lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Diamond!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited this wonderful restaurant yesterday and had the absolute pleasure of experiencing their Sunday Lunch. It was amazing! The ambience and decor of the building is so tasteful. Service, first class. Food the nicest I have had on the Costas for many a year (and I have lived here for 15 years). Also, the prices were extremely reasonable. We will definitely be back to try their a la carte menu (cant wait!!!). Also, they are fantastic for vegetarians, even doing separate vegetarian gravy and veg (i.e. no bacon added!).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony F, Owner at Santiago's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we are truly delighted you enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This restaurant is well worth a visit, quality of food, staff pleasant and knowledgeable and ambiance wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank anne p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santiago's Restaurant also viewed

Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing