We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vrslider
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't know ”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

To start don't go here when it's not warm in Spain, the house is very cold and it was very hard to get it warm as there was only a fireplace and some small electric heaters.
The power one night went off and it was pitch dark, it took the owner 3 hours to respond to our emergency call.

When we were sleeping he suddenly knocked on the door waking up us and our baby! And then gained access to the house and started moving appliances in the middle of the night. We asked him to leave the house and return in the morning which he did.

The next day I found the issue the coffee maker was faulty.

The surrounding area is very poor and over all I won't recommend anyone to spend time in this area. We for sure will not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
First of all I want to say that the last evening they sent me a whatsapp in which they said literally 'Thank you we had a great time!'. For this reason, I must admit that I was surprised by their opinion.
It is true that it is better to come here in spring, summer and autumn, but for example the maximun temperatures outdoor during the week that this family was in my house were 19.8ºC, 23.1ºC, 21ºC, 18.4ºC, 18.7ºC. The night minimums were 9.1ºC, 5.9ºC, 5.8ºC, 5ºC and 7.2ºC. Four sunny days and a patly cloudy day. When they entered the house the interior temperature of the house was 18ºC. When they got out the interior temperature of the house was 20ºC.
In addition to the fireplace the house has 3 air conditioning machines, 2 radiators and a heater. There is no central heating because in this area it is only cold for 2 months, so it is strange a house with central heating.
About the electrical blackout, what happened is that there was a short circuit in the electric coffee maker and they were left in the dark. They sent me a whatsapp instead of calling me and I unfortunately did not see it. In the whatsapp they asked me to fix it and when I saw it I went, just as they had asked me. I went back to give them electricity but I saw that the problem was in the kitchen and I went to see where it was exactly. Then they asked me how their daughter was sleeping better the next day to repair it. The next morning they saw that the problem was the coffee machine and I bought them a new machine. I'm sorry I did not see their whatsapp before, but I do not understand why they did not phone me.
They also comment that the area is poor. It is true that it is not a rich or luxury area, but neither it is a poor area. Most of the properties are middle class family properties, and many of them have been bought by foreigners, mainly British and Germans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathanP12...
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely property”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great property, in a lovely part of Spain.

The host was incredibly helpful and the facilities were good. As it was a cooler time of year we weren’t able to use the pool but still had a fantastic time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Thank you Nathan, you have also been excellent guests. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pruts75
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Me alegro de que hayáis disfrutado vuestra estancia en el Molino. Por otra parte me gustaría deciros que el gusto ha sido nuestro por haberos tenido como huéspedes. Sois unos huéspedes excepcionales en todos los aspectos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing