We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Morocco experience”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Caravane de Reve

The Caravan of dreams
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Caravan of dreams
our team! Our desert camp in Erg l'Houdi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Caravan of dreams
our team!
Our desert camp in Erg l'Houdi
Our Office in M'Hamid
At night in Erg l'Houdi
Oone of our sleeping tents
one of the sleeping Tents inside
Having a snack, Harira - the Moroccan Soup - Yummy!
Unforgetable nights with Nomade music and bondfire
need some shade?
Camp at Chegaga
Camel ride in Chegaga
The big restaurant tent
Having fun in the 'Big Sand'!
Just beautyfull
always delicious food!
our camp from the distance
off-road adventure
:-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
M'Hamid, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
arjanoffe...
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Morocco experience”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Morocco was a wonderful, amazing experience, thanks to our amiable, smart and thoughtful guide Samir and his two trustworthy and friendly drivers Mohammed and Mukhtar. Among other things, we went trekking in the Atlas and had incredible Sahara nights, rode on Dromedaries and went sandboarding in the desert, enjoyed a walk in the Dades valley and relaxed in various pools surrounded by date palm trees. The personal approach, while fully respecting our privacy, was a great way to get to know more about the Moroccan way of life and the kind Moroccan people.
We were very lucky to get in contact with the intelligent, witty and helpful Monica, who understood our plans and made it possible to travel through Morocco in such a lovely way. We highly recommend Caravane de Reve!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Myself and my girlfriend had a lovely couple of nights camping in the desert with caravan de reves and watched a beautiful sunset on the sand dunes and saw the most incredible starry night whilst sleeping outside. would definitely recommend traveling with de reves as they had lovely tour guides, great food and cute tents with very comfy beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Hi Samuel,
thank you very much for your review. We are gald that you and your girlfriend were our guests!
All the best Monika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G
1 review
“Beautiful Stay in the Sahara”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My relative and I stayed in the desert for one night, so if you want to really get the feel of the desert, this is too short. It was a fun 4WD off road through the desert with our guide who spoke English well and the driver. The camp was comfortable and relaxed. We walked out into the dunes for sunset and returned in time for a nice dinner. We sat around a campfire, drinking Moroccan tea. I think it's the most calm I've felt in a while, very peaceful. The desert is beautiful. If you love the ocean, this has a similar feeling. I didn't want to leave so quickly.

Also, the drive to get to M'Hamid alone is incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Hi dear Kat,
thank you very much for your review, and also for mentioning that it is nice to have more than just one day in the desert.
We will be always happy to welcome you again :-)

Best regards Monika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janosch B
1 review
“Incredible stay in desert camp”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I had a unforgettable night in one of the desert camps of caravane the reve. Really friendly staff and an amazing dinner with Tajin and fresh fruits. Absolutely worth it for the price and a great location.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Hi Janosch,
thank you very much for youur review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and share your good experience with other travellers!
Thank's again and all the best!
the team of Caravane de Rève
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincetage...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had an amazing three day trip in the desert with two guides that took very good care of us, very good meals and gorgeous sceneries. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Hi dear Vincent,
we are happy that you enjoyed the time with us.
Inchallah we will see again in the Sahara!
All the best Ali and our team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margit G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely desert stay with great service”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We did the one night desert trip from M'Hamid with these guys and had a really good time. Achmed was a great guide who spoke good English and had lots of information to give. The camp is really nice, even has hot showers..! Food is good and service of the rest of the guides is great. Location is amazing, you can spend a lovely afternoon wandering around and watching the sun set. We would definitely recommend these guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thank you very much! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us!
All the best Monika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelseyrae...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely incredible!!!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Most incredible trip I have been on to date!! As a seasoned traveller I have been to a lot of places in the world, and Morocco stands out as one of my all time favourites. This is largely thanks to Ali and his team at Caravane de Reve. Recommended by a friend who had travelled with Ali in the past, my friend and I spent two weeks travelling around Morocco with him and members of his team. I was beyond impressed with every riad, hotel, activity, restaurant and guide that was chosen for us. The food was incredible and I have never felt more safe and cared for...especially when the heat and sun became too much, Ali always managed to find us a pool to cool off in! As a significant stand out on our trip was the time we spent in the desert at Caravane de Reve's camp at Erg lihoudi. The atmosphere of the camp is like nothing else. We played drums and danced, drank so much delicious mint tea, ate incredible tagine, went off roading and rode camels through the dunes. As well, the experience of sleeping in the dunes under a blanket of stars is beyond indescribable. I wish we had been able to spend so much more time there. Overall, Ali and Caravane de Reve made my Moroccan experience one I will not soon forget, and I can not wait to go back again! :)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Hi, thank you very much for your review, and we are all happy that you enjoyed the time with us!
Take care and have a good time until we - icnchallah- will see again in Morocco!
All the best Monika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing