We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Caravane de Reve

The Caravan of dreams
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Caravan of dreams
our team! Our desert camp in Erg l'Houdi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Caravan of dreams
our team!
Our desert camp in Erg l'Houdi
Our Office in M'Hamid
At night in Erg l'Houdi
Oone of our sleeping tents
one of the sleeping Tents inside
Having a snack, Harira - the Moroccan Soup - Yummy!
Unforgetable nights with Nomade music and bondfire
need some shade?
Camp at Chegaga
Camel ride in Chegaga
The big restaurant tent
Having fun in the 'Big Sand'!
Just beautyfull
always delicious food!
our camp from the distance
off-road adventure
:-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
M'Hamid, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Arto H
Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I did 8 day trek with them from M'hamid to Foum Zguid with guide and two dromedars. Experience was fabulous and I got to see extremely versatile Sahara and some real nomad life with no tourist crap (because of the reality I wouldn't recommend this for spoiled little princes/princesses.)
Saying that the guide was professional doesn't honor him enough, because he was natural born nomad so he actually lives that life. (he didn't speak english, but for me it suited well).
They picked me up from Marrakesh day before the starting of the trek (for extra money of course) so everything was very fluent and easy.
I had payed 10 days in advance for them and only used 8 days so they refunded me as promised.

Arto from Finland

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Reality
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
579kirill...
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation in Sahara”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Me and my friends has a wonderful days in Sahara with a trip with Ali and his friends.
Ali provide to us a perfect service with a starry night in the desert. After that we have a good trip across Marocco. He is a good man and i still remember his relationship for us (not like tourists, like his friends) very well.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing trip with the best driver and guide!”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I had the pleasure of going on one of MTM's "Expirience Morocco" tours and I absolutely loved it! We picked the adventure tour from Marrakech 1 which was 3 days and 2 nights. The tour was filled with interesting spots to visit, but best of all was our driver Ali and guide Samir who made it an absolute amazing trip! The food and the desert camps we stayed at were also very good and I would definetley recommend the trip to a friend!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra S
Nidderau, Germany
1 review
“Just great and wonderful!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I spent a wonderful time with Caravane de Reve. Every thing was just perfect, and as I expected it! The people were very observend and friendly, we spent many hours togehter with exchanging our cultures. The evenings with all the drumming and singing was just phantastic!
This perfect trip started already with the booking, Monika was very helpful and there were no difficulties at all!
It was one of my best holydays ever!
I'm sure it was not my last time with Caravane de Reve

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospatility and the food
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkunst
Geldrop, The Netherlands
1 review
“Geweldige ervaring met Caravane de Reve”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wat een geweldige ervaring! Na een reis van 1 dag vanuit Skoura, waar we in ons verblijf werden opgepikt door de gids en chauffeur van Caravane de Reve, in een 4x4 Suv, hebben we vanuit Mhamid een fantastische trip door de woestijn gemaakt met twee overnachtingen in twee verschillende tentenkampen, waar we een warm onthaal en heerlijk eten kregen. We hebben onze ogen uitgekeken; een geweldig landschap, een overweldigende rust, kleurrijke nomaden… We hebben ook genoten van de prachtige live muziek die onder de sterrenhemel voor ons werd gespeeld. Voor onze drie kinderen (11, 10 en 8) waren de hoogtepunten toch wel de tocht op de dromedarissen en het sandboarden in de zandduinen. Ook van de plotselinge aanleg van een minizwembad midden in de woestijn op het heetst van de dag, speciaal voor hun, hebben ze genoten. Onze chauffeur Mbarek en onze gids Samir hebben ons veel over Marokko en de Sahara geleerd en ze hebben ons met hun zorgzaamheid en humor drie onvergetelijke dagen bezorgd. Kortom, geweldig! Deze woestijntrip is een echte aanrader voor iedereen.

What a great experience! After a one day trip from Skoura, where we were picked up by a driver and a guide from Caravane de Reve, we made a fantastic trip through the desert, in a 4x4 SUV, starting at Mhamid. We spent two nights in different tent camps, where we got a warm welcome and wonderful dinners and lunch. We were astonished about the beautiful landscape, the amazing quietness and friendly and colourful Nomads. Furthermore we enjoyed the beautiful live music that the men were playing for us in the first tent camp beneath the shining stars. Highlights for our children (11, 10 and 8 years old) were the camel ride and sandboarding in the sand dunes. They were also impressed and surprised by the sudden swimming pool, especially made for them at the hottest moment of the day in the middle of the Sahara. Our driver Mbarek and our guide Samir learned us a lot about Maroc and the Sahara and they made with their sense of humour and good care for our family our 3 days in the Sahara unforgettable. In one word, a fantastic tour which we would advise to everyone.

Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bram S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Desert trip!”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really awesome desert trip. We went from M'Hamid to the desert on Camels en slept two nights in the Desert. Really awesome experience and the hospitality and service of Ali and his team were amazing. The food was also the best! We thought it would have been more primitive, but it was totally not.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and service of Ali and his team
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexP0rtu...
Porto, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing experience with friendly people”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We traveled to Morocco with a list of agencies that provide guided tours to Erg Chigaga. Once we reached Ouarzazate, we called to the first one on the list, which happened to be "Caravane de Reve". By the friendly and honest way we were treated on the phone by the representative of the agency, a guy called Ali, it was clear to us that this would be the agency which would take us to the desert. We scheduled to meet on the next day at 11 am in M'Hamid, where we would meet Ali in person, just before leaving to the desert. Once in M'Hamid, we set all the conditions for the guided tour to Erg Chigaga, including the final price and services provided (approx. 2 hours drive on a 4x4 vehicle to Erg Chigaga + camel ride + sandsurfing + meals: lunch, tea, dinner, and breakfast in the next morning). The bivouac in Erg Chigaga is made of 8 tents with 2 beds each, and a big tent used as a restaurant. The compound also includes a small building with three toilets and three showers. Everything worked really fine, and it even exceeded our best expectations. We were treated very well by Hasan (the 4x4 driver) and Islam (a friendly kid who served our meals), who also sang and played some traditional music at night, while we were all seated next to a warm fire in the middle of the bivouac. Since we had an amazing experience, most of it because of our hosts, we totally recommend Caravane de Reve for a guided tour to Erg Chigaga.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing