We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Magical”
Review of Kasbah Aladin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasbah Aladin
Ranked #5 of 21 M'Hamid B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Everything was tailored just for us. The atmosphere was historical and beautiful. The location is a good ways off of the beaten path, but well worth it. The thing we liked most were the 3 brothers that run the place. Muhammad and Ali will be in our memories for life, they are truly wonderful people and very spiritually in tune.

They burned sage in the rooms before we entered and it smelled so wonderful. The food portions were huge and so very delicious. The bathrooms were clean, well lite, and plenty of hot water. We were able to organize a trip to the dunes and camel ride easily. Best place we stayed in Morocco by far!! I would happily answer questions and give referrals about Kasbah Aladin.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanchrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2011

We managed to randomly come across Kasbah Aladin by driving to the very end of the road in M'hamid. This magical place was the highlight of my trip to Morocco. The owners are amazing and super hospitable. It is super clean and provides a great night's sleep. The food was spectacular. I can't say enough good things about Kasbah Aladin and the people we met. They were able to put a package together for us that included everything that we wanted to do in the Sahara and we had the most incredible experience you could ask for. I highly recommend it if you are in the area, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegreenbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The passion to promote their wonderful country and friendly people is remarkable in this family. The desert trip with one of the brothers was unforgettable, because of the beautiful scenery and the kindness of the people there. The night in the desert seemed like a 1001 night stories with falling stars and the sound of silence. I recommend everyone to do this at least once in a lifetime. Superb !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerderik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful time at auberge aladin. Ali and his family are wonderful hosts. A perfect location in the desert.

Don't expect a holiday resort, but you will find a charming, peaceful and clean place.

Ali can help with organising trip and tours around the oasis or to the sand dunes. (by camel, 4x4)

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contwerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrea88Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank cylrrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Wild H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these M'Hamid hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
0 mi away
Hotel Chez le Pacha
Hotel Chez le Pacha
#2 of 6 in M'Hamid
207 reviews
0 mi away
Erg Chigaga Luxury Lodge
Erg Chigaga Luxury Lodge
#12 of 40 in M'Hamid
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Camp Adounia
Camp Adounia
#4 of 40 in M'Hamid
52 reviews
0 mi away
Auberge de la Palmeraie
Auberge de la Palmeraie
#9 of 40 in M'Hamid
27 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
#4 of 6 in M'Hamid
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Aladin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Aladin

Address: Centre M'hamid Elghizlane, M'Hamid 45400, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > M'Hamid
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in M'Hamid
Price Range: $32 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kasbah Aladin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Aladin Morocco/Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing