We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a place where the tarmac ends it is pretty special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Chez le Pacha
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in M'Hamid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We went during a religious holiday and it would be unfair to comment on the staff training. The hotel and it's bungalows were something special made from the local clay/mud/straw system that any self respecting architect would praise and the whole was of Berber style. Our experience could only have been improved by the staff being there and the absence of excessive attention to the charms of my partner.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desfoispositive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 207 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2009

Chez le Pacha is located in the most southern point of Morocco and beautifully laid out. There are 20 rooms (16 tent rooms and 4 suites), we had one of the latter ones. The suite was in a rustic cottage offering quite a lot of space, a double bed and a single bed, a sitting area, a somewhat frugal bathroom and a large terrace. The hotel has a very nice pool and an appealing garden. Different excursions to the nearby desert are offered, i.e. camel riding, 4&4 trips etc. As far as food is concerned, a small breakfast buffet is at your disposal (not very attractively presented) and an unspectacular dinner (three courses) is served.
All in all, If you want to have a desert feeling then it’s the place to go, otherwise you don’t need to go further than Zagora (but I have to admit that I don’t know the hotels there …).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank swisstraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank HyeyeonAhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlicht47522016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos os quartos me parecerão ser bastante confortaveis e silenciosos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clô A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L6361HVangelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near M'Hamid
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
3.4 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
#4 of 6 in M'Hamid
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#2 of 13 in Zagora
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Caravane
Hotel Kasbah Caravane
#5 of 6 in M'Hamid
10 reviews
5.3 mi away
Desert Bivouac
Desert Bivouac
#2 of 40 in M'Hamid
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dar Azawad
Hotel Dar Azawad
#2 of 21 in M'Hamid
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chez le Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chez le Pacha

Address: Route de Mhamid, M'Hamid 45400, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > M'Hamid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in M'Hamid
Price Range: $33 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Chez le Pacha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Chez le Pacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chez Le Pacha Morocco/Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing