We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent services...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in M'Hamid
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent services...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just returned from an amazing trip to Morocco.

We used the Sahara Services for the 1A: magic sunset camel trek.

They have been very professional with high quality of provided services. We started from the Kasbah with 2 guides and we reached the camp site after 1:30 hours. We were greeted there by a Berber who is responsible to guard the place and is an amazing person although he did not speak French or English. The site is very clean, the tents are well set-up and food is excellent! Nothing better than a nice dinner under the stars.

In the morning we had a nice breakfast and we returned to the Kasbah where we were given a room to rest and wash before the long trip to Marrakech.

I did not expect such high quality services in the middle of the dessert and those gys beat all expectations. Although a long drive from Marrakech, it is worth the effort. If i knew it would be so nice i would have stayed longer there :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pahas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    40
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
74
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We did made up our travelschedule by email from Holland with Sahara Services, we wanted to make a trip for some days, passing the atlas, see nice kashaba's, Ait Benhadou and sleep in the desert.
Also the days before in Marrakech the reserverd a very nice riad for us.
The trip was very well organized, the car and driver were perfect and we did enjoy the week very much. The evening/night in Erg chigaga we will never forget. Especially we were very happy that when our son was ill they were very flexible and we could change/adapt our travel schedule. We certain will come back to Marroc! Many thanks to Sahara Services!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just came back from Sahara trip. It's a great experience!
Thanks to Sahara Services! The tents/hotels/riads we stay are clean and tastefully decorated. The food is clean and good. Special thanks to Mr. Jawad Omari. He responds our email promptly when we plan our trip. No matter what our requirements are, he always has solutions. He is a reliable, trustworthy professional. Special thanks to our driver/guide --Mr. Khalid Ait Haddou. He is a handsome guy with a warm heart, always polite, always smile, always ready to help. He is an excellent driver!
Together, they make our trip smoothly, enjoyably, memorably!

If I go to Sahara again, inchalah, i'll go with Sahara Services, go with Jawad, go with Khalid!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happy_go_lucky6616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in a double room at the Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services. The room had a toilet and shower within the room (they also have rooms that use the clean, communal facilities instead). The rate included breakfast plus a delicious dinner (excluding drinks), and was a bargain. Not luxurious, but perfectly fine for a night. The free wi-fi is only accessible while in the manager's office but this wasn't a particular hardship. We were offered a free tour of M'hamid and the interesting kasbah with Musa (obviously it would be nice to tip your guide) after we'd settled in.

We left our rental car parked at the hotel while we went to Erg Chigaga the following day and night with Sahara Services. Mohammed was our guide, and unfortunately we weren't sure of our driver's name (it starts with an "A"...). They were both fantastic. The drive to Erg Chigaga was fun. On arrival at our tents we were served tea and peanuts, then later a good lunch. Our tent had a comfortable double bed and smaller bathroom tent attached. The shower didn't really work but we had decided beforehand to minimise water usage in the desert anyway, so had come prepared with wipes instead (you could always take the top off the water tank and have a bucket shower if you wished). There is also a camp toilet in the tent. We slept well, and kept warm - couldn't ask for more.

The dinner was great, we were sure the food had been brought in from M'hamid but were assured that there is actually a chef on-site who had prepared everything. Dinner was followed by music and singing from all the staff. I appreciated their efforts, considering they would have worked all day, but think some guests would have rather gone to bed. Perhaps just a couple of songs would be fine?

We were very happy with both the hotel, and tour provided by Sahara Services and would heartily recommend them for a wonderful experience at Erg Chigaga.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Lovely clean family room, good food, peaceful location. Had a great trip into the desert with 1 night in a very comfortable tent. Semi - permanent camp with another camp in view from the top of the dunes but still gave a good lasting impression of the empty and vast but beautiful desert. A very real and yet accesable experience. Also had an hour or so dromedary ride across the dunes and the boys loved the sand boarding and tam tam session. We had a wonderful guide, a gentle and genuinely helpful character, Mustapha. We travelled independently and had a problem getting there from Marrakech due to our intended bus being full (Morroco holiday time) but we had help from the office in Marrakech. They came and met us and sent us in the right direction for an alternative route. Thank you. Some staff at the Kasbah could not understand however that we did not have the means to travel by private taxi every where and were very reluctant to inform us about public transport. We had to stand our ground! Also we felt that water and berber scarves were way over priced. There was a mentality to extract as much money as possible once you were there by one staff member in particular. Wait and buy anything you need for your desert trip on the way when you pass through the town at a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chopester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Both the hotel and the tour organizer were impeccable. Our trip to the desert was made very special, especially the traditional evening "entertainment" with music was remarkable. The camp in the desert is a very comfortable and nice place which allows you to enjoy the full desert experience. Especially the staff was always helpful, friendly and eager to give information.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnetteR20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Jawad at Sahara Services replied promptly to our emails prior to booking the desert trek. He then met us when we arrived in Marrakech and drove us to his offices to finalise details of our trip.

Jawad was very helpful and drove us to Supratours so we could buy some bus tickets and waited to drop us back to the Square.

We had a very good driver and car during our trip. The tent we stayed in was very good as was the campsite and music around the campfire in the evening. Unfortunately there was only one sand board for the whole camp site.

Just before M'Hamid the driver stopped and asked us to go with a guide to be shown a library and pottery factory. Tips and donations were expected for this. If you want to avoid this just tell the driver not to stop.

Overall Sahara Services provided a very good and reliable tour and we would recommend them. They were on time and food was also good. They delivered everything that was agreed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these M'Hamid hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Chez le Pacha
Hotel Chez le Pacha
#2 of 5 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
#3 of 5 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Azawad
Dar Azawad
#2 of 20 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Camp Adounia
Camp Adounia
#3 of 32 in M'Hamid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
29.2 mi away
Desert Bivouac
Desert Bivouac
#2 of 32 in M'Hamid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Sidi Bounou
Dar Sidi Bounou
#1 of 20 in M'Hamid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services

Property: Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
Address: Abdelkhalek Benalila | Centre Mhamid, M'Hamid 47402, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > M'Hamid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in M'Hamid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services Morocco/Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing