We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in M'Hamid
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Ever since I was a little girl I have dreamt of seeing the sahara. Sand sun and dunes...
Sahara services made that easy.
Their hotel in M'Hamid is legit. They had musician performing before dinner which was cool.
Dinner was good but not amazing.
The next morning, after a typical morrocan breakfast, we got on dromedaries. Two hours of riding. It felt like we were going in circles and when it ended we were not that far from where we started. But who cares? One thing bugged me though and it is not Sahara services fault but more a national Moroccan problem: there was trash all over the route we took on the camels. Tons of plastic bags and plastic bottles. Super sad.
The we got on 4x4 for a couple hours. Thank god we got away from the trash!!! Then a quick stop at an holly oasis where frogs were having a concert. Loved it.
Then 10 more minutes in the car and BAM!!!! The dunes. So worth it. Perfect. Magic. Divine. Graceful. Harmonious. A chock. We were given lunch. Pretty good grilled chicken and vegetables. Desert : always the same everywhere: oranges (They are good but after a while you kind of get tired of them...). Then three hours of free time in the dunes. Happiest moment of my life. Then quick shower in the tent. Never thought a desert tent could be as comfortable. Real bed. Proper toilet!!!
Before dinner, we were surfed an aperitif of mint tea, coconut cookies and peanuts. Nice.
Then couscous dinner. Loved it. Same boring desert. Oranges...
Watched the stars for 30 minutes. Amazing. Then bed time. Desert gets cold at night. They provi blankets. But a hat and thermals helped me sleep for sure.
Wake up early to se the sun rise. It's worth it. Breakfast is great. Hot cocoa. And crepes!!! Perfect.
Then two hours back on a 4x4 back to M'Hamid.
All in all, pretty good service. I am satisfied. If I went back, I would skip the camel part. Kind of silly...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayounaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    39
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
71
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our family just returned from a Sahara Services guided tour of Marrakech and the Sahara. The kids really enjoyed the sand boarding on the Sahara dunes onThanksgiving day. The Berber tents were awesome as well as the Hotel Kasbah. Khalib was the best guide ever and the kids really connected with him. They had our trip planned very well and we received excellent service from all our hosts, and food was always exceptionally delicious. The Camel ride was just the icing on the cake! I would strongly recommend the Sahara Services.

Todd Boyt

Fort Collins, Colorado

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank todd864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Hotel and Sahara Services offer great experiences, hospitality and of cause services. The hotel is really nice, clean and the food is great! The staff is multilingual and helps not only planing your trip but also with every small or big question you have. I can really advice the hotel and trips organized by Sahara services. We meet Niam at the airport in Marakech when he dropd of some other travelers by chance. He helped use to find our way to our raid. Compared with others the trip he suggested was the best offer we got. All together we had a great day trip from Marrakech to M'Hamid with some off road driving, many nice spots on the way and a endless number of stops for pictures! After a great welcome and night at the hotel, we went to the Sahara to stayed a night at the desert in a camp at Erg Chigaga of Sahara services. It was a great experience with a camel ride in the sunset.

all together I can really recommend Sahara services, the hotel and the camp in the desert! Many thanks to all the staff for clean and nice rooms/ tents, for there helpfulness and the great food. Especially we want to thank our guide Niam. He also was a great help for us planing our way back from the desert back to civilization.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna und Matthi... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I just got back frm my camel-trip with Sahara Services and I was totally satisfied with absolutely all of it!
The Hotel Kasbah in M'Hamid is a very nice place, my room was beautiful in Berber style with a nice bed and shower!
In the desert we stayed in Berber-Tents that were more luxurious than a lot of hotel rooms I had seen in Morocco: expect hot showers; warm beds and even flushing toilets! The staff was friendly all the way and never got tired of helping - thank you for a wonderful experience!
Thanks especially to my guide NAIM, one of the best Jeep-drivers I ever met, and also super-fun to hang out with! He drove us to Erg Chigaga off-road until our Camp and on the next day via Iriki Oasis, where we got out of the car to look for some fossils, and then went right on off-road towards Jebel Siroua. We made a lunch break in Tazenakht, a Berber Village, and then got to Marrakesh in the early evening.
It was a wonderful experience, shukran for everything !!!

Room Tip: All of them are a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

When we arrived to Mhamid we first stayed at another hotel which was nice as well: Then we went on a five day camel trek with Sahara Services. It was just the two of us, which was a great experience: Our guides Omar and Habib were wonderful. They showed us the desert from its most beautiful perspectives, tought us Arabic and they also were great fun to have them around. English and French was really good and they even know some german now... And the big bonus: Omar is a great singer: And walking the desert wih some traditional arabic songs arund you is especially beautiful. After he trip we stayed at Kasbah Sahara Services for two nights, which was also great. Its very cheap compared to other places in Mhamid, with verw nice rooms, a great restaurant with very nice staff in a beautiful small garden. Everything was very clean, we had hot water and nothing to complain about. We felt very welcome, everybody was helpful and up for some talking and explaining the culture and habits of the nomads. We can really recommend the Kasbah and the trips to Sahara and we hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LatariaHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouarzazate, Morocco
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I went to Mhamid Music festival and stayed in this hotel during 2 nights. The staff are very professional and also the hotel owner which I had the pleasure to meet was indeed very friendly. this hotel is built in traditional architecture and well located near the town center just aside the weekly market. i had great tagine and good breakfast. bedrooms are spacious and fully equipped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joaoleitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked a few weeks in advance, paid a the 4th floor office in Marrakech. We arrived end of the afternoon to stay at Sahara services for 1 day in the end of september 2012. We were welcomed by the manager and could still choose which room we wanted to stay for the night, we could choose for 2 searate rooms of 1 bigger room. The room was air conditioned and clean. The food was good and well prepared. Lateron they started to play desert music and made fire. We had good company and a great evening.
However they won't tell you that much about the trip on beforehand you can always ask everthing you want to know. Our trip would only start at 16.00 the next day to the desert, while we were expecting to leave more early. But in the end we were glad we stayed in M'hamid a little longer. The manager took us to the old Kasbah in town to have another tea, which was a great experience. We even went to his families home to met his mother and sisters.
When we got back after 2 nights of desert there was no problem at all to take a shower at one of the rooms although we would leave within a few hours. They even prepared a small lunch for us when we were about to leave. They also helped us out to point us to the next garage to inflate our tires. We experienced a very flexible and friendly staff and would defenitely recommend the sahara services!
Wifi is available as well :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annemiek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near M'Hamid
2.5 mi away
Hotel Chez le Pacha
Hotel Chez le Pacha
#3 of 5 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
#2 of 5 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#2 of 11 in Zagora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dar Azawad
Dar Azawad
#3 of 21 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hamada Du Draa
Hamada Du Draa
#9 of 31 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Kasbah Dar Sahara Tours
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services

Property: Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
Address: Abdelkhalek Benalila | Centre Mhamid, M'Hamid 47402, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > M'Hamid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in M'Hamid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services Morocco/Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing