We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money and great Sahara experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services to your Saves list
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abdelkhalek Benalila | Centre Mhamid, M'Hamid, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in M'Hamid
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value for money and great Sahara experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

When we arrived to Mhamid we first stayed at another hotel which was nice as well: Then we went on a five day camel trek with Sahara Services. It was just the two of us, which was a great experience: Our guides Omar and Habib were wonderful. They showed us the desert from its most beautiful perspectives, tought us Arabic and they also were great fun to have them around. English and French was really good and they even know some german now... And the big bonus: Omar is a great singer: And walking the desert wih some traditional arabic songs arund you is especially beautiful. After he trip we stayed at Kasbah Sahara Services for two nights, which was also great. Its very cheap compared to other places in Mhamid, with verw nice rooms, a great restaurant with very nice staff in a beautiful small garden. Everything was very clean, we had hot water and nothing to complain about. We felt very welcome, everybody was helpful and up for some talking and explaining the culture and habits of the nomads. We can really recommend the Kasbah and the trips to Sahara and we hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LatariaHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    36
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
67
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ouarzazate, Morocco
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I went to Mhamid Music festival and stayed in this hotel during 2 nights. The staff are very professional and also the hotel owner which I had the pleasure to meet was indeed very friendly. this hotel is built in traditional architecture and well located near the town center just aside the weekly market. i had great tagine and good breakfast. bedrooms are spacious and fully equipped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joaoleitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked a few weeks in advance, paid a the 4th floor office in Marrakech. We arrived end of the afternoon to stay at Sahara services for 1 day in the end of september 2012. We were welcomed by the manager and could still choose which room we wanted to stay for the night, we could choose for 2 searate rooms of 1 bigger room. The room was air conditioned and clean. The food was good and well prepared. Lateron they started to play desert music and made fire. We had good company and a great evening.
However they won't tell you that much about the trip on beforehand you can always ask everthing you want to know. Our trip would only start at 16.00 the next day to the desert, while we were expecting to leave more early. But in the end we were glad we stayed in M'hamid a little longer. The manager took us to the old Kasbah in town to have another tea, which was a great experience. We even went to his families home to met his mother and sisters.
When we got back after 2 nights of desert there was no problem at all to take a shower at one of the rooms although we would leave within a few hours. They even prepared a small lunch for us when we were about to leave. They also helped us out to point us to the next garage to inflate our tires. We experienced a very flexible and friendly staff and would defenitely recommend the sahara services!
Wifi is available as well :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annemiek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hello to the Team of Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services in Mhamid

let us thank you again for the perfect service you gave us. We were in the Kasbah Sahara Services at the beginning of May, 2012. We came on our way to the desert camps in Erg Lihoudi and Erg Chegaga. We booked our whole holidays via Sahara Services. Everything was great. Thank you so much!
Regine and Jochen Reimers from Germany

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JReimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff was very nice, they upgraded our accommodation from the tent to the normal room. We arrived very late at night (2 am), and woke them up, but still got more than expected. The breakfast was good, and they helped us with the tour organization.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yelibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Perfect bivouac spot near Erg Chigaga, clean tent with individual shower and toilet. It was not to cold to sleep outside under the full moon. The crew was very helpfull and all with the smile.

The Kasbah hotel in M'hamid was also very clean, the crew also very efficient, discrete and friendly. They explained a lot about the life in the sahara. The rooms are airconditioned. (a must during summer).

I did the 3 day tour from Marrakech to Erg Chigaga and M'hamid. The car was clean and well maintained. The driver and guide, Khalid, was very polite, helpfull, spoke english and french and told a lot about the life in Morocco.

Nobody asked for bakshies ! What a contrast compared to Marrakech
Maybe not the cheapest but 'value for money' Strongly recommended !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BartSVMaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We just slept one night in this hotel. We arrived at 11:30 in the evening and they still prepared dinner for us. Our room in the house was clean. The people were very friendly to us. Breakfast was ok, but not great.

We also booked our sahara tour with them and we could leave our baggage at the hotel. After the tour we even could take a shower there.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank think232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near M'Hamid
2.5 mi away
Hotel Chez le Pacha
Hotel Chez le Pacha
#2 of 5 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
#3 of 5 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#1 of 11 in Zagora
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Morocco Luxury Desert Camp
2.7 mi away
Dar Azawad
Dar Azawad
#2 of 21 in M'Hamid
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Sidi Bounou
Dar Sidi Bounou
#1 of 21 in M'Hamid
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services

Property: Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
Address: Abdelkhalek Benalila | Centre Mhamid, M'Hamid, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > M'Hamid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in M'Hamid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services Morocco/Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing