We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in M'Hamid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hello to the Team of Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services in Mhamid

let us thank you again for the perfect service you gave us. We were in the Kasbah Sahara Services at the beginning of May, 2012. We came on our way to the desert camps in Erg Lihoudi and Erg Chegaga. We booked our whole holidays via Sahara Services. Everything was great. Thank you so much!
Regine and Jochen Reimers from Germany

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JReimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 190 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff was very nice, they upgraded our accommodation from the tent to the normal room. We arrived very late at night (2 am), and woke them up, but still got more than expected. The breakfast was good, and they helped us with the tour organization.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yelibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Perfect bivouac spot near Erg Chigaga, clean tent with individual shower and toilet. It was not to cold to sleep outside under the full moon. The crew was very helpfull and all with the smile.

The Kasbah hotel in M'hamid was also very clean, the crew also very efficient, discrete and friendly. They explained a lot about the life in the sahara. The rooms are airconditioned. (a must during summer).

I did the 3 day tour from Marrakech to Erg Chigaga and M'hamid. The car was clean and well maintained. The driver and guide, Khalid, was very polite, helpfull, spoke english and french and told a lot about the life in Morocco.

Nobody asked for bakshies ! What a contrast compared to Marrakech
Maybe not the cheapest but 'value for money' Strongly recommended !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BartSVMaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We just slept one night in this hotel. We arrived at 11:30 in the evening and they still prepared dinner for us. Our room in the house was clean. The people were very friendly to us. Breakfast was ok, but not great.

We also booked our sahara tour with them and we could leave our baggage at the hotel. After the tour we even could take a shower there.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank think232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Enjoyed the hotel and three day trek, 1 day and 1 night in desert camp with dromedary. Then 1 day 1 night 4wd sahara camp. Informative easygoing service.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanPam69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Sahara services were fantastic. Very affordable, we took an hour camel ride and then a 4x4 to the erg Chebbi dunes to the most amazing little camp. Its a bit star wars! Looking out onto these huge dunes, we were free to walk up them and watch the sun set. The stars were fantastic. The food and service by Hassan and friends was great. We had a lovely candle lit dinner with music being played to us. As it was a quiet season there was only us there, but the guys really made our stay special and were great fun. They respected our privacy in the day and let us relax in such beautiful surroundings. I would love to go back again. Deborah and Ashley.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeborahUKDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I was at hotel with my friend and we stayed 2 nights. We were very satisfied, not only with the hotel but also because the boss took care of us. We were a little late with our arrival and he called us and helped us to come right.
The room was nice, small but clean and spacious anyway, with bathroom and hot water and separate toilet which was very good. There is also little garden and some tents for the clients who want to sleep in tent.
Dinner was good, breakfast continental can I say.
We were going also to theirs camp near sand dunes, they arranged for us the trip by 4x4 and it was interesting to see all there. We had good lunch in camp with view on the sand dunes.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khamlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these M'Hamid hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Chez le Pacha
Hotel Chez le Pacha
#2 of 5 in M'Hamid
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
Hotel Kasbah Azalay
#3 of 5 in M'Hamid
49 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Dar Azawad
Hotel Dar Azawad
#3 of 20 in M'Hamid
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Desert Bivouac
Desert Bivouac
#2 of 37 in M'Hamid
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Erg Chigaga Luxury Desert Camp
6.6 mi away
Camp Adounia
Camp Adounia
#3 of 37 in M'Hamid
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services

Address: Abdelkhalek Benalila | Centre Mhamid, M'Hamid 47402, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > M'Hamid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in M'Hamid
Price Range: $19 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services Morocco/Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing